We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dive in Port Barton”

Aquaholics Dive Centre
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Port Barton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We provide both dive courses (SSI) and specialty courses such as deep and wreck diving as well as diving for certified divers. Our dive shop is in the beautiful town of Port Barton. We are situated on the beach next to Summer Homes.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Super group to spend the day with! Martyn, the instructor that was on the boat has so many interesting stories to tell :) and Cal our dive master, was showing us all the little and hidden things and fish that we would have missed otherwise. We did the 3 dives day, starting with a wreck. Nice and easy dives :)

Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn John C, Director of Sales at Aquaholics Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Sarah thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so much appreciated. Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind words ! Martyn and the Aquaholic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"open water"
in 15 reviews
"diving experience"
in 12 reviews
"great diving"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 7 reviews
"puerto princesa"
in 11 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"great staff"
in 5 reviews
"boat crew"
in 5 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 4 reviews
"well taken care"
in 4 reviews
"his team"
in 5 reviews
"making sure"
in 3 reviews
"an incredible experience"
in 3 reviews
"crocodile fish"
in 3 reviews
"marine life"
in 6 reviews
"great things"
in 2 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Everything about my experience with the crew at this centre is positive from the equipment, the dive staff, the lunch, the boat, the dives, the great bunch of divers ALL GREAT! Don’t believe the ONE negative review, as some people, well, are bitter and twisted. Thanks again guys for a top day out and hopefully will get a chance to dive with you all again soon. I’ll be back!! :)

Thank daviddanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn John C, Director of Sales at Aquaholics Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dave can't thank you enough for this review. Fortunately Trip Advisor take a very dim review on those negative reviews and the one we got may well turn round and bite that person ! If you are still around in Port Barton lets have a drink at Mojhitos! Thanks again Martyn and the Aquaholic team. If you can drop me an e mail so I can explain something. You can find my email address on web site. Cheers Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Very professional outfit in Port Barton. Our ten year old son went out and did some shallow dives with Martin and team and had an absolute ball!
Port Barton is a great place to visit and Aquaholics is a must for getting out under the sea. No need to be a qualified diver Martin the dive instructor will have you out and diving on a trial dive day ASAP

Thank jaydee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn John C, Director of Sales at Aquaholics Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

John it was indeed a pleasure to meet you and your family. Your son Thomas is an amazingly confident young man whom I am sure will make you proud ! Not to mention he is also a super little diver. Thanks so much for the wonderful review
We sincerely hope to see you all again. Martyn and the Aquaholic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The dive school has good ratings and a good location. But we were disappointed after the open water course.

The school is not managed in a professional way.

We saw a nice ship wrack but there are not many corals and fishes anymore.

1  Thank mausterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn John C, Director of Sales at Aquaholics Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Oh dear. Sorry we messed up in some way. I actually think you are leaving us either a fraudulent review or false. Obviously we cannot tell BUT the odd time we get a poor review we try to learn from it. Your review tells us nothing to how we can improve or do better. To prove you did an open water course with us please provide your student number along with what we did wrong and we consider a full refund. ! My students seem so happy with their experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I very much enjoyed my 3-dive day trip with Aquaholics. The staff was very helpful when communicating beforehand and helped me Organize my accomodation.
Three nice dives - 1 wreck, two reefs - and a good atmosphere on the boat made for a great day out.

Thank Worldwide-Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn John C, Director of Sales at Aquaholics Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind words which are so appreciated! Come and dive with us again. Martyn and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquaholics Dive Centre also viewed

Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 
Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 

Been to Aquaholics Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing