We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun times”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Our native style house can comfortably accommodate 6 or up to 8 persons if required. Our private bar has stunning views and the coldest beer in Port Barton.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Our native style house can comfortably accommodate 6 or up to 8 persons if required.
Our private bar has stunning views and the coldest beer in Port Barton.
Lots of sunloungers available for our private guests.
Relax for hours in our beachfront cabana.
Several beachfront relaxation areas.
Stacks of Kayaks free for our guests to use.
Our stand up paddle boards are available for our guests use.
Our new boat is equipped for safety and lots of fun.
Hammocks available for guests use
Watch the great sunsets from our beachfront Cabanas
Amazing Sunsets
Our main bedroom is large with beautiful bay views and an ensuite.
The bedrooms are clean simple and comfortable.
The bedrooms are clean simple and comfortable.
Enjoy our tasty restaurant quality meals, or use our kitchen....It's your choice.
Full bar service available or you can stock your own drinks.
Pool and Table tennis available.
A photographers heaven.
Our caretakers son & his monkey. We have a swing set and tree house for children to play on.
Port Barton by air.
Party at night with our disco and laser lights and smoke machine.
Caretakers Arnold and Marilyn are great fun and will take great care of you.
A picture says it all
A picture says it all
Our Guests enjoying coconut juice.
View of the beach.
View of the beach.
Inside the house.
Our glass bottom kayak is available for guests to use.
Contact us for our information sheets and links to our Flickr photo pages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Barton, San Vicente, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nickmilne...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun times”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic location on the beach at Port Barton and an easy walk to the cafes around the town. Mal & Mich (the owners) and their wonderful staff will do anything to make their guest's feel comfortable, including catering to fussy eaters. The house is basic but with fresh sheets every 2nd day it's clean and cosy. The beds are very comfortable. The bar is a great place for meals, watching the world go by and for having fun. Wifi is patchy, but that is the case around a lot of the island so if being connected is important to you we suggest buying a local sim card. We had such a special time at Villa Marguerita thanks to Mal, Mich and team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thanks for your generous 4 star rating Nicole... we dont deserve more than a 2 after the problems you faced after you arrived so we were appreciative of your private email offering suggestions as to making our home more comfortable. Your happy group dealt with the problems mainly caused by the torrential rains that fell due to a low pressure zone that followed you on your travels.... The sun is shining again and yes there have been a few midnight swimming sessions since you left.
That was fun. See you in Melbourne!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missphian...
1 review
“Friendly people, beautiful views”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I met Mal (the owner) on my way from PP to Port Barton. He was very friendly and although I wasn't staying here during my visit, he was very welcoming and invited me to Villa Marguerita with open arms. The location is beautiful, with the beach right on the doorstep and also convenient to the few shops that are in the area. They have glass-bottom kayaks and stand up paddle boards that you can use, and they can also organise island hopping tours (which is a must do!) - just ask them for help! The staff are very friendly and lovely, I was gutted that I didn't stay here! Port Barton is a very simple place, but you come here for the tranquility, peace and beauty - Villa Marguerita provides that. Oh, and don't forget to visit their pet anaconda (don't worry, it is in a cage!)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Well aren't you so sweet to remember us after all that time!!!
Thanks for your kind words... I hope our paths cross again sometime again...and I'll introduce you to our snake to pet and feed him... if you are game...
He's quite a tourist attraction thesedays and 4.5 metres long now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roseedros...
Bovey, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best stay ever!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2016

I had the most wonderful time there! Very accommodating in every aspect! I would recommend having them cook for you! Well worth it! I will be booking future stays for sure!!! Can't imagine going anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thanks for the glowing review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotka2
Slovenian Istria, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice big and clean room and perfect bathroom, you wont find the same in all philipines. The
Owner is the friendliest peson we met also staff. You have to visit them right on the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thanks for your company and lovely review. We miss you and Saya......
We wish you safe and happy travels....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue99ski...
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having not ever traveled to Asia before ~ this was absolutely min-blowing! We were well taken care of ~ and yet we had so much freedom to explore! Waterfalls, scuba diving, spear fishing, island hopping, mangrove tours, walking to the old village to see farming done with carabao, cashew farms, fresh vegetables and fish, children around to play with, kayaking...this is a paradise ~ an undiscovered gem! Very inexpensive. Very family friendly. Very welcoming and the hospitality is top-notch! We would definitely go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the Filipino laid back culture and the beautiful scenic Port Barton
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
That's a lovely review.
Nothing but blue skies do I see!!!
Regards Mal and the team at Villa Marguerita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing