We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay ever!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Our native style house can comfortably accommodate 6 or up to 8 persons if required. Our private bar has stunning views and the coldest beer in Port Barton.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Our native style house can comfortably accommodate 6 or up to 8 persons if required.
Our private bar has stunning views and the coldest beer in Port Barton.
Lots of sunloungers available for our private guests.
Relax for hours in our beachfront cabana.
Several beachfront relaxation areas.
Stacks of Kayaks free for our guests to use.
Our stand up paddle boards are available for our guests use.
Our new boat is equipped for safety and lots of fun.
Hammocks available for guests use
Watch the great sunsets from our beachfront Cabanas
Amazing Sunsets
Our main bedroom is large with beautiful bay views and an ensuite.
The bedrooms are clean simple and comfortable.
The bedrooms are clean simple and comfortable.
Enjoy our tasty restaurant quality meals, or use our kitchen....It's your choice.
Full bar service available or you can stock your own drinks.
Pool and Table tennis available.
A photographers heaven.
Our caretakers son & his monkey. We have a swing set and tree house for children to play on.
Port Barton by air.
Party at night with our disco and laser lights and smoke machine.
Caretakers Arnold and Marilyn are great fun and will take great care of you.
A picture says it all
A picture says it all
Our Guests enjoying coconut juice.
View of the beach.
View of the beach.
Inside the house.
Our glass bottom kayak is available for guests to use.
Contact us for our information sheets and links to our Flickr photo pages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Barton, San Vicente, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
roseedros...
Bovey, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best stay ever!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2016

I had the most wonderful time there! Very accommodating in every aspect! I would recommend having them cook for you! Well worth it! I will be booking future stays for sure!!! Can't imagine going anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thanks for the glowing review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotka2
Slovenian Istria, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice big and clean room and perfect bathroom, you wont find the same in all philipines. The
Owner is the friendliest peson we met also staff. You have to visit them right on the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thanks for your company and lovely review. We miss you and Saya......
We wish you safe and happy travels....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue99ski...
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having not ever traveled to Asia before ~ this was absolutely min-blowing! We were well taken care of ~ and yet we had so much freedom to explore! Waterfalls, scuba diving, spear fishing, island hopping, mangrove tours, walking to the old village to see farming done with carabao, cashew farms, fresh vegetables and fish, children around to play with, kayaking...this is a paradise ~ an undiscovered gem! Very inexpensive. Very family friendly. Very welcoming and the hospitality is top-notch! We would definitely go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the Filipino laid back culture and the beautiful scenic Port Barton
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
That's a lovely review.
Nothing but blue skies do I see!!!
Regards Mal and the team at Villa Marguerita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeRod69
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Adventure”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fantastic adventure. We recently stayed at Villa Marguerita in Port Barton for a short holiday to get away from the hustle and bustle of life however this place exceeded our expectations. This top secret hideaway definitely is a exotic escape.

This private residence has a magnificent beach side location with a rustic charm. The wooden bamboo styled home was amazing and all ours to use.
I seriously mean it was a surprise how amazing this place is. It was exactly the type of place we needed to to relax and unwind. The beach is incredible with the whitest sand I've ever experienced.
This charming place reminded me of the classic getaways you see in travel magazines.
Not only did we plan to have a escape from reality we had arranged with the managers at Villa Margarita to have a special private martial blessing (Mini Wedding) for my sister who had wanted to be married in an exotic place and she was not disappointed.
The managers Marilyn and Arnold were simply the most wonderful hosts. They coordinated the wedding decorations, organised the wedding cake, flowers and the priest to our exact specifications. Marilyn and Arnold are a great example of Filipino hospitality. Nothing was ever a problem and they treated us more like family which was so much nicer than being treated like a guest.

If you like fresh seafood then this is the place for you. They provided a variety of seafood, chicken and pork dishes which were delicious! The locals also walk up and down the beach selling fresh fish and crabs they’ve caught which were so cheap you’d be silly not to buy them. Marilyn was very accommodating to cook whatever we bought which was wonderful.
Things to note: Port Barton is definitely not near main towns so prepare before.
Make sure you have enough pesos for your spending pleasure as there are no ATM’s in the area. If you want any extra snacks or booze make sure you get some in Puerto Princessa. Villa Margarita has plenty of provisions and beer however for your special snacks and drinks its best to collect before you leave the main town.

One of the things you have to do at Villa Marguerita is the Island hopping. What a great way to spend the day. This was a great adventure and the views were incredible. We travelled by boat to many remote islands with the most amazing scenery and swam in the clearest waters I've ever seen. During this time we also went on a nature walk to a very welcoming secluded waterfall. To top off the day they also provided and prepared a lovely lunch with plenty of wine and beers on one of the islands. In the evenings it was nice to see a clear unpolluted sky with beautiful stars and have a romantic walk on the beach after a delicious meal.

I could go on and on about what a fantastic vacation this was but you will have to try it for yourself. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.
We have already arrange to go back next year with some friends so you never know, we might see you there next trip :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly staff, accommodation, food and scenery.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hey Lee, thanks for the lovely review. Happy all went well for you. Our staff spoke highly of you and your generous tip. That was nice of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milty76
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip of a lifetime.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I don't even know where to begin or if any words I write can do this place and the wonderful people there justice but I'll try.
Right from the start Mal, Marilyn and Arnold organised a "mock" wedding for us even though we were not legally married yet which was huge for my girlfriend and I. They pulled some strings and organised a beautiful ceremony on the beachfront. That alone is 10 stars in my book. Arnold, Marilyn, Apple and "Captain" as I call him did an amazing job at every single aspect to make our holiday one to remember for a lifetime. Our 2yr old so and little Liam were the best of friends playing all day together. In fact, my son is still running around calling out for him. We will definitely return in a few years for our anniversary as we feel that we now have an extended family there in Port Barton. We were supposed to only spend our 1st week at Villa Marguerita and the 2nd week at Gilligans but we did not want to leave Villa Marguerita and opted to stay the entire time there. The place is gorgeous, the snorkeling is top notch and my sister in law says the dive sites are amazing as well. If you are looking to visit Palawan, you simply must stay here, you will not be disappointed. As Arnold told me on the morning we left, never say goodbye, say we'll see you soon! Thank you everyone again for an amazing adventure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks Ryan, we love working for lovely people such yourselves. Hope to see you again, Regards Mal and the team at Villa Marguerita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing