We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, well worth the walk!”
Review of Mojitos RestoBar

Mojitos RestoBar
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Port Barton
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Description: Mojitos RestoBar is Port Barton's most vibrant hot spot with fantastic ambiance, an excellent cocktail list and delicious food. We always use purified ice. This hideaway in the jungle is a short walk from the beach and is an absolute must visit if you are in Port Barton. The vibe is amazing. Great cocktails, ice cold beers and tasty food. Mojitos opens at 12pm daily and closes at midnight and offers an ambience with low lighting, a nightly bonfire and tropical vibe second to none. For those seeking an escape of fast food and are looking for fresh honest food and quality cocktails from a fully stocked bar that includes a small but select wine list, then Mojitos RestoBar may very well what you are seeking. Our fully trained serving staff are here to make your experience with us one that you will enjoy. We look forward to seeing you and becoming a part of your Palawan experience. :)
Restaurant details
Description: Mojitos RestoBar is Port Barton's most vibrant hot spot with fantastic ambiance, an excellent cocktail list and delicious food. We always use purified ice. This hideaway in the jungle is a short walk from the beach and is an absolute must visit if you are in Port Barton. The vibe is amazing. Great cocktails, ice cold beers and tasty food. Mojitos opens at 12pm daily and closes at midnight and offers an ambience with low lighting, a nightly bonfire and tropical vibe second to none. For those seeking an escape of fast food and are looking for fresh honest food and quality cocktails from a fully stocked bar that includes a small but select wine list, then Mojitos RestoBar may very well what you are seeking. Our fully trained serving staff are here to make your experience with us one that you will enjoy. We look forward to seeing you and becoming a part of your Palawan experience. :)
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The food here is excellent! The portions are massive and you more than get your money's worth. The atmosphere is very friendly and the owners are lovely. Don't let the walk put you off, this is easily one of the best restaurants in Port Barton.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hurrell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and for letting people know that the 800 meter walk is worth it. :) All the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

As the name suggests, their mojitos cocktail card is amazing! Try the pineapple-orange-basil. Sooooo good! For the Canadians, especially if your from Québec and crave some confort food, they serve a nice poutine called the hangover :) we also had fish tacos that were really good. Generous plates and the price was good. The location is a little bit out of port Barton center but it is totally worth the 15 min. walk to get there, just follow the signs and you'll arrive in a little paradise full of nice exterior sofas and lanterns. And.... You might get a chance to have a cute crazy puppy cuddling you ;) the owners and the staff are really friendly and the service is really good, which is rare in the Philippines

Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thanks Sarah for your kind review and overview of your experience with us. We really enjoyed meeting you and we are very happy that everything including the poutine passed the grade :) Many thanks from Momo (the puppy) and the whole Mojitos family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Mojitos is a pretty new restaurant in town and is probably about a ten minute walk inland but you will be well rewarded for your effort getting there.
The place has a very cool vibe to it and the food is extremely good and portion sizes are also good.
We are looking forward to getting back to Port Barton soon and Mojitos will definitely be one of our first stops!

Thank jaydee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thanks so much for visiting with your great family. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We visited at lunch time, and it was a perfect break from the sun and the sand. The fried wantons are seriously DELICIOUS. The music is super chill (at daytime at least), and the drinks are really refreshing. Also, the owner and staff are amazing and the service is great. We really wanted to go back again for dinner the day after, but I got sick unfortunately and the day after that we left Port Barton. (It was so nice to meet you Rob, so sad that we didn't make it back. Thank's for the great convo, the nice drinks, and best of luck to you and your wife!)

Big hugs
Synne and Stian

Thank TrailBlazer759017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really enjoyed getting to know you both and enjoyed hearing about your journey. Hopefully you will return to Port Barton some time and we can pick up where we left off. Best wishes from all of us at Mojitos. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Hard to fault this great bar and resto ! Well I can't but I dare you try the Hangover dish then talk about diets the following day !
Great vibes and this now becoming a regular haunt for me and gf !

Thank martynjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Appreciate your patronage Martyn and am happy you have found your second home in Port Barton.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojitos RestoBar also viewed

Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 
Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Mojitos RestoBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing