We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and pleasant village house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Las Eras

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the old quarter of the potters transmits the atmosphere of past times TV, DVD, stereo and wireless internet connection
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
the old quarter of the potters transmits the atmosphere of past times
TV, DVD, stereo and wireless internet connection
In the winter it is heated with a fireplace
Dining area
fully equipped kitchen
a bedroom with two single beds
go upstairs
relax in the hammock
another bedroom with double bed
bathroom
Amazing views
relax outside under the parasol
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nijar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joris B
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and pleasant village house”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We've spend a few lovely days in Nijar. The house is is exactly as shown on the photos on TripAdvisor: beautifully renovated, decorated with taste and well equipped. It is very pleasant to live in and the roofterrace is very nice. Our boys loved the hammock !
Casa Las Eras is also conveniently located, close to a bakery shop and some small supermarkets. Restaurants are nearby too.
Our host Peter was very friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalusPerA...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend staying at Casa Las Eras more highly. It is charming with touches of local character while being very modern and thoughtfully laid-out. Peter was very welcoming, and we never had to contact him during our stay because there were never any questions or problems. He had provided everything that we needed (including a variety of CDs -- from the Beatles to classical music to jazz -- to play on the stereo). We made great use of the well-equipped kitchen, the fireplace (which we used not due to feeling cold, but because of the cozy environment it provided at night!), the terrace with barbecue, etc. The stairs leading to the master bedroom, along with additional ones to the en-suite shower were a nice touch, along with the bathroom window that brought in natural light. The wifi always worked really well, which is particularly handy when staying in a more remote location like this one in order to decide what to visit and how to get there.

Our 4-yr-old son loved exploring the various levels in the house, lying in the hammock and sprawling out on the (very safe) glass floor panels on the first floor, which also acted as a skylight for the kitchen.

When our itinerary meant we were moving on to a city, we greatly missed the house and its gentle surroundings! There aren't many restaurants to speak of in the area, so be prepared to cook, and you definitely need a car if you want to branch out and drive to the beach. But we were well aware of this and truly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How thoughtfully the entire house was laid out!
Liked least: The mattresses in the bedroom on the ground floor were more comfortable than the one in the master bedroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgas450
Vilafranca del Penedes, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la casa en si
Liked least: el wifi saltaba mucho
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viva43
Giussano, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing