We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calm and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
DECK VIEW Paddle at sunset anyone?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
DECK VIEW
Paddle at sunset anyone?
DINNING ROOM
WOOD FIRE PLACE
Kids love the ducks!
BED ROOM # 2
KITCHEN
Another serene sunset
DINING ROOM WITH LAKE VIEW
COZY LIVING AREA
FRONT OF COTTAGE
PUBLIC BEACH NEXT DOOR
PHOTOS NEAR BY
Gold courses 10 minutes away!
2 BRM COTTAGE NESTLED RIGHT ON LAKE OF BAYS
Φρέσκα πτώση χιονιού κατά μήκος της ακτογραμμής περιμένει πρώτα κομμάτια της χιονοπέδιλα ή cross country σκι!
Μόλις λίγα βήματα από την πόρτα σας στην ακτογραμμή! Όπως όμορφη το χειμώνα, όπως είναι το καλοκαίρι.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dwight, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location....wrong time of year”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The well equipped and homely cottage stands back from the lake, surrounded by trees, is comfortable and ideal for a quiet retreat. Nearby amenities were adequate with Huntsville in easy reach to add more variety.
The surrounding countryside provided endless opportunity for swimming, walking, cycling or just relaxing.
Our stay was spoilt only by the hungry persistence of the local bug population whch laid redundant many of those outdoor opportunities. Non-Canadians be warned especially in May and June!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Hi Victoria
I'm so sorry to hear the bugs were that bad! We did have a lot of rain this year hence the very high water levels in the Toronto and Muskoka areas. The one fabulous thing about our location is that when there is a slight wind up on the lake (the norm) it helps to dissipate the black flies. We look forward to your return! Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Calm and peaceful”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were looking to get away from the city and find a peaceful place for the weekend. This cottage was very quiet and beautiful. The lake view is amazing and the water is very clear. The cottage is very convenient and warm. We would love to return here for sure.

Laura was very welcoming and flexible. She responded very quickly to all our questions and was very helpful.

Thank you.
Vasan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the convenience of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
We look forward to having you back!
All the best
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidhuuu
1 review
“Comfy and cozy, great stay!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First time renting a cottage and it was good! Everything was exactly as Laura said it would be and her hospitality and kindness is amazing! It was small and cute. Only negative was all the crazy bugs in the window ledge by the couch. It freaked my gf out but I didn't mind it. Overall, we'll definitely be back! Thanks again Laura!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks! Bugs have been all cleaned up :) Cottage life and that can happen!
Hope to see you again soon
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I we loved our stay at the cottage. We enjoyed the scenic beauty of the lake, sound and sight of the birds, and the evening bonfires. The surrounding has many outdoor activities like trekking, cycling, kayaking, paddling etc. There is a swim able beach 5 mins from the property and a beautiful neighborhood to explore if you are an antique collector with an eye for decor. The cottage itself faces the lake and is self contained with a fully equipped kitchen, and a very cozy ambiance. Very clean and well maintained. We would certainly visit again if we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenic beauty, the lake, nature and the cottage on the whole.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGQuinlan...
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect end of summer weekend!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thanks Laura for renting this to us. It was a perfect cottage for an extended weekend vacation. We relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The sunset views are amazing (see the picture). This was also a great cottage for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. The water is shallow with a sandy bottom and the beach is close by. The cottage is very comfortable and well supplied. Laura is very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this as a great vacation retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
So great to hear! We look forward to having you back!
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing