We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chapeau to all staff....”
Review of Voila Bagatelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voila Bagatelle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moka
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Wonderful hotel with wonderful service..... Reception staff, room and service provided, restaurant and conference.. all excellent and to be commended. Room was always clean, wifi very good, breakfast, snacks and lunch were simply delicious and the restaurant staff delivered to perfection. My first visit to Mauritius has been made memorable because i felt 'at home' especially as i was always welcomed with warm smiles. If ever i visit Mauritius again, Voila Bagatelle will be the Hotel of my choice. Thank you to you all for such good service.
Genevieve
Seychelles

Room Tip: For business trips / conferences, rooms fitted with a study corner with table lamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 282genie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoilaBagatelle, Manager at Voila Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Genevieve,
Thank you for leaving such a pleasant review of our property after your recent stay.
We note with pleasure that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, be it in the restaurant, conference and room.
Also, may I take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation on the services that were delivered by our staff – our team members prides themselves in providing a personal memorable experience to all of our guests, I am pleased that you left with such an experience
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and the whole team & I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back ‘home’ on your next visit to the island.
Kind regards,

Vincent Cavalot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Good location, conveniently situated. Having stayed before at the hotel was disappointed with a few things - limited menu at the hotel restaurant, dirty cups in the room, issues with the TV and hairdryer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keryboucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoilaBagatelle, Manager at Voila Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear keryboucher,

Thank you for choosing our property on your recent trip to the island and for taking the time to share your feedback with us, as it is very important for the teams to know about your impressions.

We take good note of the points you mentioned and shall act on them accordingly.

Thank you once again for your comments and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back again and that you will be able to enjoy an improved level of service.

Kind regards,

Vincent Cavalot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The rooms are nice, the showers are great and the conference room was good. The food was also good. There was also good WIFI. The only pity is that the hotel is far from the beach or any place to walk and the hotel has not thought how they can link guests with these kinds of activities so after the sessions end there is no place to walk or see Mauritius.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountain (some of the rooms are overlooking the parking lot)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoilaBagatelle, Manager at Voila Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Carmel M,
Thank you for taking the time sharing your comments following your recent stay with us.
From your review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice stay at the hotel and that you have well enjoyed our facilities.
Your comments are greatly appreciated,however, if you are looking for sand and sea… it’s only 30minutes away by car! Our Front desk team would gladly assist with your request for excursions or sightseeing of the island on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Vincent Cavalot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We were well received and well taken care of. Despite being late for breakfast due to time difference the kitchen staff accommodated us. Staff were very considerate despite the language difference.
thanks

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank diergaardtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoilaBagatelle, Manager at Voila Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear diergaardtz,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your nice review. I am happy to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that you were well taken care of by our team.

Our staff prides themselves in providing a personal and memorable experience to all of our guests, I am pleased that you left with such an experience.

We have passed on your kind words to the kitchen team members and look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back again on your next scheduled trip to the island.

Kind regards,

Vincent Cavalot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent Place ...amazing service... food is also good..Greatest advantage is that it is adjacent to Bagatelle Mall having more than 20 restaurants...value for money..Central place for any business visit as it is near to Ebene, Cyber City and Port Louis as well...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank gauravj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoilaBagatelle, Manager at Voila Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear gauravj16,
Thank you for such a pleasant review of our property - you have perfectly summed up the services and facilities available at the hotel.

We are pleased to read that you have well enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vincent Cavalot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moka
6.9 km away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#2 of 5 in Port Louis
595 reviews
2.3 km away
Hennessy Park Hotel
Hennessy Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ebene
408 reviews
30.4 km away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
333 reviews
16.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,633 reviews
7 km away
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voila Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voila Bagatelle

Address: Bagatelle Mall of Mauritius, Moka, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Moka District > Moka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moka
Price Range: $165 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Voila Bagatelle 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mauritius' Only Value Hotel - Voilà Bagatelle is your ideal hotel accommodation choice in Mauritius for business, leisure & shopping; offering successful travellers an alternative experience. Reflecting the new spirit by which people live today, Voilà Bagatelle offers an affordable yet valued hotel experience in an efficient and relaxed atmosphere typical from this country. For shopping, holiday & business in Mauritius, our accommodation offers a fresh & welcoming experience of an unsurpassed worth. We have no ‘eyebrow-raising’ restaurant & bar bills; no frustrating internet charges; no swimming pool that you have no time to use & no unpleasant surprises at check out! Instead, at Voilà Bagatelle, you will only pay for the things you want; not for the things we think you need. We cater to those who want all the basics done exactly right – like a good night’s sleep on a great bed, a refreshing shower, instant & fast connectivity and a good breakfast to start the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Voila Bagatelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voila Bagatelle Mauritius/Moka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing