We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
132
252
118
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
252
118
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelshopping mallbusiness tripport louisvalue for moneynext doorrooms are cleanfree wificonvenient locationswimming pooleasy accesshotel is locatedexcellent placebreakfast spreadramenamazing servicefront office
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This hotel is modern and very pleasant to stay at. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. The mall is right next door which is convenient. However it's more of a business than leisure place to stay. The rooms are a little pricey even with the corporate rate. In terms of facilities i find that the hotel could benefit from having some type of sports facility.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steffiberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I stayed here for 10 days and experienced the convenience of an excellent location adjacent to the Mall, and the service from Excellent staff who made my stay very memorable and pleasant. To put on record all those who I think impressed me the most: Speedy and Efficient Ms Dorianna and Mr Navish at the front desk, who helped me with my printing and scanning needs efficiently, Ms Chantal and Mr Vitish, who were courteous and smiling in the midst of all their cleaning duties; ever pleasant Ms Jemmy in the kitchen, and Ms Odile, whose sublime omelettes made my day; and of course, Mr Kamlesh and the ever-efficient Mr Ramen who served me during breakfast, and would thoughtfully keep a banana or two, and my coffee (with milk without sugar) every day without a word from me, which was admirable.
All these people, and their traits- the careful attention to guests, remembering their details, greeting with a smile, efficient service, all these- a very useful and desirable trait, which adds considerably to the value of the Hotel and which makes anybody's stay all the more memorable.
And of course, the Location was great- proximity to the Shopping Mall and Restaurants made it easy and convenient to conduct casual Business lunches and evenings.
About my room: The view from my room was not that good. The next time I hope I get a a room with a Mountain view

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Groomlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Nice place to stay if in Mauritius for business - rooms were of a comfortable size, hot water was readily available (except for 15 minutes one evening), WiFi, cable TV and air-conditioning were adequately provided. Staff were extremely polite and attentive. Location was good (35 mins from airport, 10-15 minutes from Port-Louis) and the Bagatelle Mall of Mauritius was right out the back of the hotel.

This property just needs to do a little bit more to become a great option for business travellers - at the moment it's good but not particularly compelling apart from the price. More consistent provision of room amenities such as bottled water, provision of personal toiletries such as dental kit, shampoo and bath lotion, and bedroom slippers will significantly improve this hotel. The breakfast spread was good, but lacked any variation, so eating the same thing for 5 days got a bit tiring.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isaacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I had a very pleasant and convenient stay at Voila Bagatelle. It was my third stay here and I always feel a warm welcome each time. The staff I very polite, friendly and always willing to assist. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lekgotle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My first stay in Mauritius on Business from April 11-16. Pros- well maintained rooms, very friendly staff especially in the restaurant and front office( Nalida, Dorraine)Rama, Ramen, Anisha. Most conveniently located from Ebene the business centre. Good spread for breakfast and being attached to a Mall offers more advantages. Fre Wi-fi adds

Well the cons are negligible, however can improve the stay.Only one complimentary bottle of water for the entire stay period. Sometimes these catches you by surprise, especially when you are used to regular supply at other properties. Further the single rooms bed layout is not straight, but diagonal(one has to get used to it).

Otherwise good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and straighter rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank virajkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews