We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great snow!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
kids chill out area complete with toys, games, books & dvd player.
heated boot room
exterior of the chalet
Balcony view
Enter a caption for your photo
View of the lift from Chalet Balcony
The lifts are open in July & August in the summertime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oz en Oisans, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueKSBrig...
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great snow!”
Reviewed 10 December 2009 for a stay in April 2009

This was a great find.
We travelled with our friends to this superb chalet. The staff could not be more helpful. The lift is straight outside the door and so convenient. Great snow! Great food! Lots to do for the children. I'd definately go back.
Can't wait for the snow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDJ73
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great access to slopes, wonderful view and lovely food.”
Reviewed 8 September 2009 for a stay in March 2008

These chalets offer great access to the slopes, a stunning view and superb homecooked food. They have the added bonus of being less than 2 hours from Grenoble.

I have returned to the chalets a couple of times and would highly recommend the experience.

Ski-ing wise there's something for everyone at Oz en Oisans. The nursery slope, an excellent selection of red runs and challenging blacks in the shape of Le Tunnel are all easily accessible from the chalet. La Grave further along the valley provides the ultimate ski challenge for those wanting to push themselves to the edge!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophyjury
Hampshire
1 review
“great ski week”
Reviewed 16 February 2009 for a stay in December 2008

What a great quality find in this lovely small ski resort. With a 2 1/2 year old it was very child friendly. The chalet was lovely, the food great, the hosts fantastic and the skiing brilliant. I'll certainly being going back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: child friendly
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmLe...
Leamington Spa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect ski retreat”
Reviewed 21 January 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Just returned from a fantastic week at Chilled Mountain. This chalet in the quiet mountain village of Oz en Oisans is the perfect retreat after a hard days skiing.

The chalet is beautifully appointed with five bedrooms and lots of bathrooms and complemented by a roaring open log fire. We stayed as a group of ten adults and chalet hosts Dave and Liz could not have been more accommodating. The food was absolutely delicious and washed down with a few choice wines.

The village is pedestrianised and has its own beginner slope and you have a choice of bubble lifts to wisk you up to a vast ski domaine with easy greens and the more demanding stuff if you are looking for it.

If you are looking for great accommodation with excellent food in just the perfect location.......look no further than Chilled Mountain, I can't recommend it to highly....they exceeded all our expectations.

A very satisfied customer

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, service and food
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benabro
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect For Family Skiing!”
Reviewed 22 April 2008 for a stay in February 2008

I have been skiing many times over the years and in recent years have had to accommodate the needs of my young children as well as my own. This chalet ticked all the boxes for me....and it turned out to be everything it promised to be!

I wanted a short transfer time (Grenoble to chalet just over an hour), easy access to ski lifts and large ski area (1 lift opposite chalet or a short walk/ski downhill to another lift!), easy access to ski school (it was!), comfortable and clean accomodation (plenty of space and bathrooms!), fully catered (most definitely was! I have never eaten so much food in my life....and believe me I have a healthy appetite!).

We were two family groups sharing and the accommodation was perfect for that with each family having their own floor to themselves.

The chalet hosts, James and Claire were superb. All food was made from scratch including the lovely cakes waiting for us on the table at the end of each day on the slopes.

And to top it all we were fortunate enough to have 7 glorious days of sunshine with not a cloud in the sky....and there was still plenty of fab snow to ski on all week!

Our non skier spent her days sitting on the sunny balcony enjoying the views and the sun and was also able to come with to the nursery slopes and sit watching the kids whilst they learnt to ski...so everyone was happy!

The village is very small so if it is apres ski you want I would not recommend this resort but if you are like us and just want to crash out in comfort in the evenings eating, playing cards and generally chilling out, then this is the place for you! Everybody in the village is friendly - unlike a lot of larger resorts. We used a private ski company to give the kids private lessons, which I would most definitely recommend you ask them about.

The whole trip from start to finish was hastle free. We re-booked again for next year as soon as we returned home!! They definitely have my vote!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location!
Liked least: Thin walls between rooms but this is being rectified this year before the next ski season!
Visit was for: Hobbies / interest / culture
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 4,002
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing