We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
38
18
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
18
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice place to stay stayed here jungle walk the bus nets tours garden rhino safari mr
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with friendly staff. Big and clean rooms and bathroom with hot water and bathtub. Can see the elefants behind the lodge. Good food and free Wi-fi for a reasonable price (8$ upstairs room).
No TV in rooms or dining area.
They offer all the tours available in the area and can arrange bus tickets and free transfer to bus station. We did not do any elephant tours because they are obviously abused by the "caretakers".

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks for your review. Some of the elephants are abused. Some are well looked after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a booking made through our hostel in Kathmandu. The rooms were just what we needed: spacious with a good size bathroom. The staff are all very friendly, and our guide Dhan went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and informative. He came with us on all our adventures: I highly recommend doing a jungle walk safari with them, as we saw rhinos and crocodiles etc., it was much better and ethical than doing an elephant safari. Our meals were also included in our price, and every meal was a three-course varied and satisfying experience, looking out into their garden which was full of insect wildlife. As long as you can put up with infrequent power it's perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Many thanks to Dal, Annie and their staff for a very enjoyable 6 days stay. The location of this guest house is perfect;; a short walk into town and to the river bank, but far away enough from the noise of the hustle and bustle of downtown. The rooms are spacious with an en-suite bathroom and will be cleaned daily if you ask the staff, including clean bedding and towels. There is a mosquito net for every bed, but no heater so it can be a tad chilly in the mornings, but there are super warm blankets and slippers for each guest.The beds are not soft, but good for you and the water cool rather than hot, but these are minor issues considering the other factors.Breakfast is good, although you may not get what you ordered (a common problem in Nepal) you will always enjoy what arrives, when it does.... think about relaxing and taking your time to sit and enjoy the sights and sounds because there is no rush....unless you have a safari booked! The lunch and evening meal menu is similar to most other places in town, also price wise which is nice. Remember that electricity is on a grid so the timing of having lights and internet are related to this; the management can give you details of the times if you ask. In fact always ask the manager or Dal or Annie if you have any query as it helps to stop any stressful moments and everything is easily resolved. The best part of my stay here was looking out the bedroom window and watching their two domestic elephants getting ready for work in the early morning and eating tea in the evening. I would go back just for that experience! It's not the Ritz, but neither are the prices and there are not many places where you can enjoy two elephants in your back garden. Thanks once again to everyone at the Wild Horizons for an experience of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor 7 and 8 have best views of the elephants.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marciath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks for your review, we are revamping the guest house. We will be making the beds more comfortable, it's difficult as we have many Nepali customers who like the beds as they are. However, I have slept on the beds and agree they need to be just a bit softer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Excellent Guest House in Chitwan i am stay here after my trek it was nice and relaxed to be here for forget your tired after trek. Mr. Hari is owner of this property who always take of foreigner and service, thank you and no hesitation to recommend any one to go Chitwan for jungle safari.

Room Tip: Excellent Guest House in Chitwan i am stay here after my trek it was nice and relaxed to be here for forget your tired after trek. Mr. Hari is owner of this property who always take of foreigner and service, thank you and no hesitation to recommend any one to go Chitwan for jungle safari.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thankyou for your review. Glad you enjoyed your safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

The Hotel is nice, quiet, have big and clean rooms, comfortable and Dham, the manager, speaks excellent english, is a Guide, is Honest and gives a lot of care to the guest. He maybe shoud choose differents cooperator, some of them are just cheaters. Anyway, i enjoy my staying in this Hotel and i would come back here...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudioGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks for your review. We hope you can visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews