We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit to a very well maintained, excellent value hotel...with a Bath!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Horizons Guest House
Ranked #5 of 32 Sauraha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Annie and Dal have a wonderful place for weary travellers of all types, the facilities are excellent although the beds have changed since my last visit and the mattress's may be a little hard for some peoples tastes.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ongoncatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks for your review, and look forward to your 5th visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with friendly staff. Big and clean rooms and bathroom with hot water and bathtub. Can see the elefants behind the lodge. Good food and free Wi-fi for a reasonable price (8$ upstairs room).
No TV in rooms or dining area.
They offer all the tours available in the area and can arrange bus tickets and free transfer to bus station. We did not do any elephant tours because they are obviously abused by the "caretakers".

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks for your review. Some of the elephants are abused. Some are well looked after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a booking made through our hostel in Kathmandu. The rooms were just what we needed: spacious with a good size bathroom. The staff are all very friendly, and our guide Dhan went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and informative. He came with us on all our adventures: I highly recommend doing a jungle walk safari with them, as we saw rhinos and crocodiles etc., it was much better and ethical than doing an elephant safari. Our meals were also included in our price, and every meal was a three-course varied and satisfying experience, looking out into their garden which was full of insect wildlife. As long as you can put up with infrequent power it's perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Many thanks to Dal, Annie and their staff for a very enjoyable 6 days stay. The location of this guest house is perfect;; a short walk into town and to the river bank, but far away enough from the noise of the hustle and bustle of downtown. The rooms are spacious with an en-suite bathroom and will be cleaned daily if you ask the staff, including clean bedding and towels. There is a mosquito net for every bed, but no heater so it can be a tad chilly in the mornings, but there are super warm blankets and slippers for each guest.The beds are not soft, but good for you and the water cool rather than hot, but these are minor issues considering the other factors.Breakfast is good, although you may not get what you ordered (a common problem in Nepal) you will always enjoy what arrives, when it does.... think about relaxing and taking your time to sit and enjoy the sights and sounds because there is no rush....unless you have a safari booked! The lunch and evening meal menu is similar to most other places in town, also price wise which is nice. Remember that electricity is on a grid so the timing of having lights and internet are related to this; the management can give you details of the times if you ask. In fact always ask the manager or Dal or Annie if you have any query as it helps to stop any stressful moments and everything is easily resolved. The best part of my stay here was looking out the bedroom window and watching their two domestic elephants getting ready for work in the early morning and eating tea in the evening. I would go back just for that experience! It's not the Ritz, but neither are the prices and there are not many places where you can enjoy two elephants in your back garden. Thanks once again to everyone at the Wild Horizons for an experience of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor 7 and 8 have best views of the elephants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marciath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks for your review, we are revamping the guest house. We will be making the beds more comfortable, it's difficult as we have many Nepali customers who like the beds as they are. However, I have slept on the beds and agree they need to be just a bit softer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Excellent Guest House in Chitwan i am stay here after my trek it was nice and relaxed to be here for forget your tired after trek. Mr. Hari is owner of this property who always take of foreigner and service, thank you and no hesitation to recommend any one to go Chitwan for jungle safari.

Room Tip: Excellent Guest House in Chitwan i am stay here after my trek it was nice and relaxed to be here for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thankyou for your review. Glad you enjoyed your safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauraha hotels
0 km away
Hotel Rhino Land
Hotel Rhino Land
#2 of 32 in Sauraha
144 reviews
0 km away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#4 of 12 in Sauraha
176 reviews
0 km away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#2 of 12 in Sauraha
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 12 in Sauraha
467 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Wildlife Camp
Hotel Wildlife Camp
#10 of 12 in Sauraha
33 reviews
0 km away
Chitwan Village Resort
Chitwan Village Resort
#1 of 35 in Sauraha
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horizons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horizons Guest House

Address: | Chitwan National Park, Sauraha, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Sauraha
Price Range: $13 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Horizons is a family run guest house. Situated on the outskirts of the village of Sauraha, Chitwan National Park. Eight comfortable rooms are available with ensuite facilities, some rooms have baths. Rooms sleep up to three people with one double and one single bed in each. There is a shady garden forecourt, a restaurant/bar serving traditional Nepalese and European cuisine. A Barbecue area, a roof top eating area. Solar powered hot water. Free Wifi. Safari tours can be arranged by the hotel. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wild Horizons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing