We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
A little piece of bush paradise

A gorgeous location in a sculpted bush garden. Delightful hosts, lovely morning teas and... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2021
lindabM3136WO
via mobile
Wonderful hidden gem

We popped in for a look after seeing the gallery a couple of houses down from our holiday house. We... read more

Reviewed 1 February 2021
311demib
,
Evandale, Australia
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesecake scones the east coast morning tea worth a visit prints swansea parrots sherry seascape succulent bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

We loved our visit to King’s Art Gallery.
The art was beautiful.
The gardens were beautiful.
The food was beautiful.
The hosts were beautiful.

From the time you step onto the property the hosts make you feel like old family friends. The art is stunning and is done in a variety of different mediums. The gardens and buildings are also finished with such artistic flair. We enjoyed an hour long chat with the hosts about succulents, native wildlife, art techniques and more. This couple just radiate peace and happiness. We left with two lovely sketches and big smiles on our faces

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

So great that we came back 3 times during our 10 day stay in Dolphin Sands! We came for the art and returned for the freshly made scones and delicious tea! The gallery is owned and run by a gorgeous couple who have put so much love into their business. One of our sons loved the art and our visits so much that he decided to spend his Christmas money on a lovely hand-drawn original of a blue wren. I would highly recommend a visit if you are visiting the east coast or to break up your trip as it's just moments from the highway. Do it!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank isayyestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Stumbled across this amazing Gallery set in the middle of nowhere in Dolphin Sands and followed the signs. Was absolutely astounded at the amazing artwork and bought a magnificent painting of the local area. We also had a scrumptious morning tea and scones were put in the oven whilst we were there served with the owners homemade jam and cream. Left with an fantastic painting, Jams and had a beautiful morning tea. Definitely worth a visit. Excellent artwork and very reasonably priced.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Beautiful setting with some lovely garden sculptures. Scones were cooked fresh to order and they were the best gluten free scones I’ve had. Delicious

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Peta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

Amazing work by Laurence King who gives so much of his time to explain his art and techniques to aspiring artists. Great place to visit!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank deenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews