We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden little gem

The beautiful oil paintings, the pot of tea and scones was just perfect really hit the spot & made... read more

Reviewed 9 December 2021
539rellp
via mobile
The highlight of our holiday

We spent about an hour there chatting with Laurie and Sherry. Their hospitality was lovely and... read more

Reviewed 23 May 2021
440rossp
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesecake scones sherry succulents birds bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Beautiful setting with some lovely garden sculptures. Scones were cooked fresh to order and they were the best gluten free scones I’ve had. Delicious

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Peta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

Amazing work by Laurence King who gives so much of his time to explain his art and techniques to aspiring artists. Great place to visit!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank deenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

My sister, mum and I were staying at Dolphin Sands and saw a sign for Kings Gallery. We thought we would pop in for a quick look, and we were immediately taken by the quality of the art. We all left with some art that was well priced, and are looking forward to getting it home and on our walls.

We loved the scones and cheesecake.

Thank you for your hospitality.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 547matthewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We went in early and arrived just as the scones were coming out of the oven. This is a great little gallery with a selection og fabulous artwork celebrating the local area. It is run by two lovely people who are so welcoming. I have to say the scones were the best Ive had. Lovely start to the day and left with a beautiful print of an exquisite painting.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We saw the sign on the Tasman Highway, when we were staying in Swansea and went to see what it was like as we like to collect local crafts.
This is not a pretentious gallery. Laurie and Sherry are real people who want you to enjoy your time there.
The artwork is so good that it looks truly life like. You can buy originals, and prints of different paintings. Suits all budgets.
Enjoy a bite or a drink as you peruse the Art.
The artist, Laurie is more than happy to have a chat so that you can get a real connection with the artwork you take home with you.
We look forward to visiting again when we return to Swansea.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Down_the_Coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews