We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view and comfy”
Review of NamNam Noodle Bar

NamNam Noodle Bar
Reserve with Chope
NamNam Noodle Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: USD 3 - USD 10
Description: “NamNam Noodle Bar brings you Vietnamese food from the bustling streets of Saigon. Inspired by old-world recipes and cooking methods from northern, central and southern Vietnam, NamNam Noodle Bar’s menu boasts iconic and authentic Vietnamese street favourites with a modern twist. The refreshing flavours, varied textures and vibrant colours add a touch of the west to these Vietnamese dishes, such a
Restaurant details
Description: “NamNam Noodle Bar brings you Vietnamese food from the bustling streets of Saigon. Inspired by old-world recipes and cooking methods from northern, central and southern Vietnam, NamNam Noodle Bar’s menu boasts iconic and authentic Vietnamese street favourites with a modern twist. The refreshing flavours, varied textures and vibrant colours add a touch of the west to these Vietnamese dishes, such a
Reviewed 9 August 2018

meal excelent and view was amazing, very nice service, quite traffic but lucky there is a valley parking

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tiamarbun5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamNamNoodleBar, General Manager at NamNam Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Tiamarbun5000,
Thank you for your feedback and support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We want to try something different for dinner so we decided to go to Nam and its end up to be the best thing. Staff is great especially Yoga is really helpful, quick and polite. Their food is really fresh, and taste really good. We ordered 3 dishes and I said it is the best som tum in Bali so far, their Bo also great, and the sandwich i forgot the name is delicate. We’ll be coming back for sure

Thank Gede B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamNamNoodleBar, General Manager at NamNam Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Gede,
Thank you for your feedback and support. Look forward to serve you on your next visit…..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We heard about its reputation, so we decided to come and prove it, and we really love it. We tried the pho, spring rolls and banhmi. All of them are really good and delicious. It also comes with big portion. The price is also fair enough. Moreover, the place is nice and cozy with view of rice paddy field.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamNamNoodleBar, General Manager at NamNam Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Jeanne,
Thank you for your feedback and support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I love Vietnamese food. And i found my favourite here at NamNam Bali. Overall experience were Amazing. Enter the restaurant feel like i am in Vietnam,the smell of the food and the warm welcome from all team really feel like home. Beverage, food and service were great. We will come back for great food in NamNam. Thank you

Thank Sun611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamNamNoodleBar, General Manager at NamNam Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Sun611,

Than you for your feedback and support, looking forward to serve you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Nice to see more Vietnamese joints pop up in the ‘hood. This one is on a nice stretch of Petitenget, with a nice rice field view out the back. You can enjoy the view from the outdoors back patio or from the deck upstairs. Enjoy this view while it lasts before it all gets built up. The inside is nice and cool.

Menu is interesting. If you are into truffle Aussie Wagyu pho (~150k) and champagne then this is your spot. They have a large wine list for a noodle joint.

My dining companion had the chicken “kampong” pho. Looked decent. Looked like a bit of liver in there so not your average westernized pho joint.

I had the banh mi and Vietnamese coffee combo for 80k. Not bad value. Fresh bread, nice fillings. Would have been nice to have a whole wheat option but that’s not super authentic anyway, is it? Nice touch when they bring our a tray stand with a variety of sauces to add to your meal.

The rest of the menu is mixed - with some bun cha (could use some more) and some shaking beef on there
.
Not quite sure what they are going for here. Prices a bit on the high side - big western city pricing. But the rent is high on this stretch of Petitenget no doubt and they are just down the street from Sardine and across from Metis. They have a cool Buddha statue out back which makes for some good photo ops. Bonus points for the toilets with the extra special cleaning feature.

Thank kutacowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NamNam Noodle Bar also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to NamNam Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing