We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Priceline
AU$220
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
AU$220
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
18
4
0
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
4
0
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile

This venue is perfect for our requirements and I believe it’s the 5th time Redland Rhapsody Chorus have held our music retreat here.
This year we had nearly 50 of us stay and it all went perfectly without a hitch. The staff are very accommodating and the food packages really well done.
It’s difficult to find a venue for a reasonable price that can accommodate this many people, without us having to climb into bunk beds in a dormitory situation, with shared showers. (A real plus!)
It’s a beautiful location and we look forward to our retreat s each year. We’ll be back in 2023.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

This was Redland Rhapsody Chorus third visit to Maroochy Waterfront for our retreat.
As always, the views are beautiful to gaze at while we sing. The staff are friendly and very accommodating and the meals excellent!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Catster63,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review.

We certainly appreciate that bringing your music retreat to us for the 3rd time, we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Last week we brought our group of Year 6 students to Maroochy Waterfront for a Leadership Camp. From the moment we arrived the venue had all of our staff and students feeling very relaxed and peaceful. The grounds were wonderful from the gardens to the breathtaking view of the waterfront that we were fortunate to wake up each morning looking at. The facilities were fantastic and catered for our group perfectly, including the use of the hall for a prayer space during our evening liturgy. Students and staff alike were amazed by the cabins, especially the private en suites and individual air conditioning systems to ensure a comfortable sleep.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christopheri324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi christopheri324,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review.

We certainly appreciate you bringing your Year 6 School Camp to Maroochy Waterfront, we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful kids, they are a real credit to the school, the teachers, their parents and of course themselves.

We can't wait to have you all back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Who puts a kettle in a room with no cuppa making sachets, sugar and milk with it? This place! Very poor! No toiletries, one towel for 4 days and a very uncomfortable and small bed. We were told rooms were selling fast, we check in and next to no one else there - not impressed and will not be back

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Carl550,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business.
Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries,
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

A big thanks to all staff at Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference centre , had a wonderful time, food was just fantastic and so much. Can't wait to return was great value. All our clients at Palmville Group Homes want to come back every year now.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brett e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Brett,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, it was very kind of you.

We certainly appreciate you bringing all your lovely clients and staff at Palmville Group Homes to Maroochy Waterfront Camp! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews