We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
18
4
0
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
4
0
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

The women had a great time!
Facilities was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Food were nutritious and delicious, we were allowed to go back for second serves😊.
To top it off, staffs were friendly and accommodating to our groups needs.
Thank you Stephanie for making our experience a positive and memorable one. We will definitely come back 👍.

Thanks.

Tao

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank taotaot2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Tao,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, it was very kind of you.

We are so glad that you choose to host your S.A.L.T Women Ministry Retreat with us! It was an absolute please to host all of your lovely guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

We booked 2x 2 bedroom rooms at the same time for our family, yet the rooms were miles apart. Staff were reluctant to help resolve.

The rooms are very outdated, mould on the bathroom sealing and every tap in the bathroom dropped water all night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank petereE385DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi petereE385DS,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business.
Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries,
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

Walked into our room which measured approx 4 meters x 4 meters with no cupboards, no kettle, looks like a vary cheap motel room. Over painted wall sockets, cracked walls and paint work. mold and broken fittings. sliding toilet door kept opening by itself and has no lock. Beds were very uncomfortable...

The place is very run down in our opinion. Flashback to the 80's or perhaps just our sections of rooms were like this. I cannot comment on other rooms.

On a positive note.......the staff were very friendly.

Room tip: Try and get a better room.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marlin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Marlin888,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business.
Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries,
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

I attended the Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference Centre as a guest speaker for a weekend writing retreat. I had a little trouble finding it and as it was Sunday, there was no one on reception to direct me to the conference. But the venue was lovely, simple but functional.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank michelle_author
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We certainly appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had a little trouble finding us, but we sure are glad you were able to in the end!
Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

We hold triathlon development camps from this venue! The facilities are perfect for what we need, safe, secure and comfortable! The staff are always going above and beyond to accommodate any/all requests to make our event run smoothly and successfully!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriathleteTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi 748tedb,
Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, we really appreciate your wonderful feedback.
Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews