We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$220
Priceline
AU$220
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
AU$220
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Marlin888
Brisbane, Australia

Old and out dated

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2019
Walked into our room which measured approx 4 meters x 4 meters with no cupboards, no kettle, looks like a vary cheap motel room. Over painted wall sockets, cracked walls and paint work. mold and broken fittings. sliding toilet door kept opening by itself and has no lock. Beds were very uncomfortable...

The place is very run down in our opinion. Flashback to the 80's or perhaps just our sections of rooms were like this. I cannot comment on other rooms.

On a positive note.......the staff were very friendly.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Try and get a better room.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi Marlin888,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business.
Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries,
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
DSC
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$310
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$312
  • Priceline
    AU$310
1.6 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Pristine waterfront location
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • eDreams
    AU$220
0.0 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the top great slide
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
1.5 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$185
3.5 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$159
4.1 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free parking
View more hotels in Diddillibah
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
4
0
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
4
0
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

I attended the Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference Centre as a guest speaker for a weekend writing retreat. I had a little trouble finding it and as it was Sunday, there was no one on reception to direct me to the conference. But the venue was lovely, simple but functional.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank michelle_author
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We certainly appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had a little trouble finding us, but we sure are glad you were able to in the end!
Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

We hold triathlon development camps from this venue! The facilities are perfect for what we need, safe, secure and comfortable! The staff are always going above and beyond to accommodate any/all requests to make our event run smoothly and successfully!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriathleteTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi 748tedb,
Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, we really appreciate your wonderful feedback.
Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Our business ran a cricket 'live-in camp' with approximately 20 players and coaches staying at the Camp and Conference Centre. The facilities were perfectly suited for our needs and the staff were extremely accomodating through the entire process. The location of the centre is outstanding with beautiful views of the Maroochy river. I would highly recommend the Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference Centre for any group stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi deinpe,
Thank you for taking the time to post your glowing review, it was very kind of you.
We certainly appreciate you bringing your cricket group to Maroochy Waterfront! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring players and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Leoné, Stephannie & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Before checking into the resort you will be best to travel to Bli Bli (4km) and stock up on food, toiletries etc. The cabin I stayed in, B6 was clean and relatively roomy. Parking directly out front was handy. There are free barbecues for use of residents which are located around the resort.My cabin had a single double bed with a lounge that could be converted to s single bed. Basic cutlery and crockery are provided as well as a small fridge, cook top and microwave oven. It is not "flash" but for the five days I was there it was more than sufficient. A tidal beach on the river is a safe haven for children but bring the insect repellant as the midges can be vicious.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Alyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Alyn,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business.
Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries,
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We recently stayed at the Maroochy Waterfront Bungalows. When we arrived we were shocked by the condition it was in. We walked in and found the room stank of cigarette smoke, and the room looked like something untouched from the 1980’s. The kitchen blind was broken, the rattan blind in the lounge was broken, the fridge was rusty, there was mould on the kitchen windows. In the dated shower the tiny plastic sink had 3 cigarette burns in it. The outsides of all the windows were opaque as they had not been washed for some time. We told all this to Reception and they did offer us a room that was slightly better, but it wasn’t so much better to be worth the hassle of moving our things. This was probably the worst accommodation we have stayed in the last 10 years. When we left we asked someone to contact us about our stay, but no-one did.A few weeks later we found they had made an extra charge for using our credit card (Visa) to book. They didn’t tell us that when we booked by phone.Don't know why the reviews do not seem to reflect what the place is like. Other reviewers might like to viisit and comment.

Room tip: Photos on the website are not a relable indication of actual room quality
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianrU9843JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maroochywaterfront, Public Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Hi Brian,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business.
Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries,
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews