We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alyn V
Sydney, Australia

Family friendly large resort on the river

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2018
Before checking into the resort you will be best to travel to Bli Bli (4km) and stock up on food, toiletries etc. The cabin I stayed in, B6 was clean and relatively roomy. Parking directly out front was handy. There are free barbecues for use of residents which are located around the resort.My cabin had a single double bed with a lounge that could be converted to s single bed. Basic cutlery and crockery are provided as well as a small fridge, cook top and microwave oven. It is not "flash" but for the five days I was there it was more than sufficient. A tidal beach on the river is a safe haven for children but bring the insect repellant as the midges can be vicious.
Date of stay: August 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Responded 7 July 2021
Hi Alyn,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business.
Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries,
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
DSC
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Queen room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$195
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.2 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.4 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.4 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the top great slide
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Diddillibah
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
4
0
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
4
0
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We recently stayed at the Maroochy Waterfront Bungalows. When we arrived we were shocked by the condition it was in. We walked in and found the room stank of cigarette smoke, and the room looked like something untouched from the 1980’s. The kitchen blind was broken, the rattan blind in the lounge was broken, the fridge was rusty, there was mould on the kitchen windows. In the dated shower the tiny plastic sink had 3 cigarette burns in it. The outsides of all the windows were opaque as they had not been washed for some time. We told all this to Reception and they did offer us a room that was slightly better, but it wasn’t so much better to be worth the hassle of moving our things. This was probably the worst accommodation we have stayed in the last 10 years. When we left we asked someone to contact us about our stay, but no-one did.A few weeks later we found they had made an extra charge for using our credit card (Visa) to book. They didn’t tell us that when we booked by phone.Don't know why the reviews do not seem to reflect what the place is like. Other reviewers might like to viisit and comment.

Room tip: Photos on the website are not a relable indication of actual room quality
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianrU9843JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maroochywaterfront, Public Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Hi Brian,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business.
Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries,
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group conference, just as the new owners had taken over.

The location is beautiful, right on the water, making it very peaceful and relaxing. On site there's plenty of parking and a restaurant and bar. It is also easy to find.

The facilities are good, however the rooms could do with some sprucing up - I'm sure the new owners will get to this in due time.

The couple who own the centre are friendly and warm and more than accomodating.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kylieb657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Kylie B,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to MWCCC in the futre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is a brilliant location for school camps. The two bedroom rooms with en suites are a genius idea; there is the option for privacy that is often unavailable at other camp locations I've been to. Brilliant service, would visit again for sure.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Ellacicero24,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Maroochy Waterfront CAmp & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay here and look forward to welcoming you and your group back to MWCCC in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This was the first time we had used the centre and coming from interstate I was a little nervous about never having visited before we arrive with the group but I really didn’t need to worry. The accommodation was perfect for what we needed all together but still gave those that needed it the own space. The staff were flexible and really helpful at every step of the way no request was an issue. There was loads of great food especially the cake and they catered for all of our dietary requirement without issue. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbbt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi jjbt2017,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review.

We certainly appreciate that bringing your conference from interstate was a big move.. and we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future (at which time we will have plenty of cake waiting for you!).

Kind regards,
Leoné Martin & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

School camp normally involves dormitories and sleepless nights. This is not the case at Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference Centre. Students and staff enjoy comfortable and convenient accommodation - with only two students per room and an ensuite bathroom. Teachers and parent helpers are blessed with a double bed and own bathroom. The facilities at the camp meet every need and Leone and all staff happily meet the individual and group needs of students/staff/schools.

The dining experience is also another positive at MWCC and the chefs and kitchen staff continually outdo themselves providing nutritious and delicious meals/snacks for camp participants. They meet all dietary and allergy requirements with a happy attitude and with a 'can do' approach. Thank you for the great food.

We highly recommend Maroochy Waterfront Camp as a school camp destination. They have a brilliant collaboration with Character Builders who run all the camp activities.

Before leaving camp each year (this was our second year there), we book again for the following year because we are just so impressed with MWCC and Character Builders.

Room tip: Waterfront rooms are very nice!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrudyP519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Trudy P,

Thank you for your wonderful review and also for your school's custom over the past 2 years.

We can honestly say we thoroughly enjoy hosting you, the other teachers and your students every year and we certainly look forward to welcoming you all back again in 2018!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it!

Kind regards,
Leoné Martin & all the team at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews