We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group conference, just as the new owners had taken over.

The location is beautiful, right on the water, making it very peaceful and relaxing. On site there's plenty of parking and a restaurant and bar. It is also easy to find.

The facilities are good, however the rooms could do with some sprucing up - I'm sure the new owners will get to this in due time.

The couple who own the centre are friendly and warm and more than accomodating.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Kylie B,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to MWCCC in the futre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is a brilliant location for school camps. The two bedroom rooms with en suites are a genius idea; there is the option for privacy that is often unavailable at other camp locations I've been to. Brilliant service, would visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Ellacicero24,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Maroochy Waterfront CAmp & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay here and look forward to welcoming you and your group back to MWCCC in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This was the first time we had used the centre and coming from interstate I was a little nervous about never having visited before we arrive with the group but I really didn’t need to worry. The accommodation was perfect for what we needed all together but still gave those that needed it the own space. The staff were flexible and really helpful at every step of the way no request was an issue. There was loads of great food especially the cake and they catered for all of our dietary requirement without issue. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbbt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi jjbt2017,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review.

We certainly appreciate that bringing your conference from interstate was a big move.. and we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future (at which time we will have plenty of cake waiting for you!).

Kind regards,
Leoné Martin & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

School camp normally involves dormitories and sleepless nights. This is not the case at Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference Centre. Students and staff enjoy comfortable and convenient accommodation - with only two students per room and an ensuite bathroom. Teachers and parent helpers are blessed with a double bed and own bathroom. The facilities at the camp meet every need and Leone and all staff happily meet the individual and group needs of students/staff/schools.

The dining experience is also another positive at MWCC and the chefs and kitchen staff continually outdo themselves providing nutritious and delicious meals/snacks for camp participants. They meet all dietary and allergy requirements with a happy attitude and with a 'can do' approach. Thank you for the great food.

We highly recommend Maroochy Waterfront Camp as a school camp destination. They have a brilliant collaboration with Character Builders who run all the camp activities.

Before leaving camp each year (this was our second year there), we book again for the following year because we are just so impressed with MWCC and Character Builders.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are very nice!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaKa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Trudy P,

Thank you for your wonderful review and also for your school's custom over the past 2 years.

We can honestly say we thoroughly enjoy hosting you, the other teachers and your students every year and we certainly look forward to welcoming you all back again in 2018!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it!

Kind regards,
Leoné Martin & all the team at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This is a very handy location and a beautiful setting. My school has used this venue for the last 3 years, and will do so again next year for our Year 11 camp. The staff are friendly, attentive and very caring.
Every request I've made has been met with a smile and understanding.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hi Chris H,

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback and for your continued support in bringing your school camp to our facility, year after year!

We thoroughly enjoy hosting your amazing school students, and of course the outstanding teachers who never cease to amaze us with their dedication. We certainly look forward to welcoming you all back to Maroochy Waterfront Camp in 2018!

Kind regards and thanks again,

Phil, Mona & the team at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews