We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mia R
Canberra, Australia

Fantastic Stay at Citadines: Highly Recommend!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
My family and I recently enjoyed a wonderful 4-night stay at Citadines. Mr. Vincent's exceptional service and fantastic recommendations truly enhanced our experience. From guiding us on a scenic hike up Poem mountain to introducing us to the delicious flavors of SapaChill's grilled beef, he went above and beyond to ensure we had a memorable trip. Our room was peaceful with a spacious balcony, providing the perfect retreat after adventurous days exploring. We highly recommend Citadines to anyone looking for a delightful getaway!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nhung Nguyen, General Manager at Citadines Marina Halong, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear S1948NSmiar,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our facilities. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, filled with infinite possibilities and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your lovely feedback about Vincent will be shared and this will further encourage us to keep doing better!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Nhung Nguyen
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Citadines Marina Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
buồng 2 giường
Vio.com
    0.9 km from Citadines Marina Halong
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Citadines Marina Halong
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Agoda.com
    No fees just great deals
      0.8 km from Citadines Marina Halong
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Sky view 22 tầng
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      0.8 km from Citadines Marina Halong
      eDreams
      • Vio.com
      1.0 km from Citadines Marina Halong
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
      1.0 km from Citadines Marina Halong
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Agoda.com
      • Trip.com
      1.2 km from Citadines Marina Halong
      Haivan Happy House Sunrise
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      1.5 km from Citadines Marina Halong
      288 Hotel
      Booking.com
        3.2 km from Citadines Marina Halong
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Hung Thang
        Reviews (148)
        Filter reviews
        148 results
        Traveller rating
        144
        1
        1
        2
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        144
        1
        1
        2
        0
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews sky bar front desk great hotel a great stay room service breakfast buffet great view one night tracy apartment harry pham gym receptionist pools facilities bay
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        8 - 13 of 148 reviews
        Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

        we have a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The apartments are new, very modern, and clean to a very high standard. It gives a good, homey feeling.
        But what makes our stay the best, are the people working in the hotel. From the front desk team (especially Trisha), to the restaurant manager & team, housekeeping team, every single person makes sure your needs are met and ensures your stay is very pleasant. Trisha, and the restaurant manager went the extra mile for my sick husband and son. The staff are all very friendly, caring and helpful. I would totally recommend people to stay here and experience the warmth of the people working here. It’s the people that make our stay so memorable and great!

        Date of stay: April 2024
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Celeste T
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Nhung Nguyen, General Manager at Citadines Marina Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

        Dear Celeste T,

        Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!

        We are so pleased to hear you found "The apartments are new, very modern, and clean to a very high standard. It gives a good, homey feeling." and "what makes our stay the best, are the people working in the hotel", as we are committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and our team that make your stay so memorable and great!.

        Your lovely feedback about our team especially Trisha will be shared and this will further encourage us to keep doing better!

        We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

        Warmest Regards,

        Nhung Nguyen
        Hotel Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 11 April 2024

        Nice place to stay.Everything here beautiful.This hotel is the best hotel in Halong. The GS staff took excellent care of us : Trisha,Travis,Tomand Samson made us feel right at home, My family and I will definitely come back here many times <3

        Date of stay: April 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Odyssey65053868343
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Nhung Nguyen, General Manager at Citadines Marina Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

        Dear Odyssey65053868343,

        Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!

        We are so pleased to hear you found "Nice place to stay.Everything here beautiful.This hotel is the best hotel in Halong. " and "The GS staff took excellent care of us ", as we are committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

        Your lovely feedback about Trisha, Travis, Tom and Samson will be shared and this will further encourage us to keep doing better!

        We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

        Warmest Regards,

        Nhung Nguyen
        Hotel Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 9 April 2024

        The view is amazing, the room is very clean, the breakfast is so delicious.
        Rachel who is the hotel member is so kind and friendly, my trip is so beautiful because of you.
        You booked golf club also, it is fantastic. Thank you so much 💓 💗 💛
        All hotel members are so kindly.

        Date of stay: April 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Sungjung K
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Nhung Nguyen, General Manager at Citadines Marina Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

        Dear sungjungk2024,

        Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!

        We are so pleased to hear you found "The view is amazing, the room is very clean, the breakfast is so delicious. " and "All hotel members are so kindly.", as we are committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

        Your lovely feedback about Rachel will be shared and this will further encourage us to keep doing better!

        We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

        Warmest Regards,

        Nhung Nguyen
        Hotel Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 1 April 2024

        An amazing hotel and a fantastic experience...awesome views from this property...
        Rachel, at the front desk had connected with me before I reached and had booked a room for me (with the best view ever)..efficient check in and she is the girl to go to for help and guidance with a smile...have a great time...

        Date of stay: March 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Aasit G
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Nhung Nguyen, General Manager at Citadines Marina Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

        Dear aasit,

        Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!

        We are so pleased to hear you found that we are "An amazing hotel and a fantastic experience...awesome views from this property.", as we are committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

        Your lovely feedback about Rachel will be shared and this will further encourage us to keep doing better!

        We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

        Yours Sincerely,

        Nhung Nguyen
        Hotel Manager



        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 30 March 2024

        My stay at Citadines was made exceptional by the outstanding service provided by duty manager Vincent. His warm welcome and attentive assistance ensured a smooth check-in process and made me feel right at home. Moreover, the cleanliness of the room and the spacious, beautiful balcony with a picturesque view of the lake added to the charm of my stay.

        Thanks to Vincent and the Citadines team for creating such a delightful experience! I will come back soon

        Date of stay: March 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Thao N
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Nhung Nguyen, General Manager at Citadines Marina Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

        Dear H8872YTthaon,

        Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Citadines Marina Halong!

        It is very encouraging for us to know that you had several delightful moments during your stay and most importantly, that you felt home-away-from-home!

        We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards and receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

        Your lovely feedback about Vincent will be shared and this will further encourage us to keep doing better!

        Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

        Yours Sincerely,

        Nhung Nguyen
        Hotel Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews