We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$85
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
AU$88
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$74
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Wanderer40690682787
Park City, Utah

Good Trip at Ha Long

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2023
Fast WiFi, good buffet breakfast, nice rooms, good shower, friendly staff. Ms.Hien, Thuy and her parner help us A lot, good locaties, very comfortable bed. Thank you for all of you let us feel like home.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Xin chao Wanderer40690682787,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing this wonderful review.

It was indeed our pleasure to host you at Halong Plaza Hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you have had a great stay experience with us.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back to Halong Plaza

Best regards,

Halong Plaza Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
AU$114
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$45
  • Hotels.com
    AU$101
  • Vio.com
    AU$104
1.4 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$274
No prepayment needed
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$304
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Lol.travel
3.4 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$72
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
1.9 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$84
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
1.3 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
Priceline
AU$39
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$45
  • Trip.com
    AU$45
  • Vio.com
    AU$40
2.8 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Priceline
AU$165
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotel Website
    AU$184
  • Vio.com
    AU$136
  • Trip.com
    AU$139
3.3 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$61
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$77
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
2.3 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$172
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Booking.com
    AU$115
2.8 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
4.2 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Expedia.com
AU$173
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
  • Vio.com
    AU$158
  • Lol.travel
4.2 km from Halong Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bai Chay
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
484
159
60
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
159
60
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel nice hotel spectacular views ferris wheel stayed here for nights room was spacious and clean seafood sea view visit halong bay bridge gym vietnam duc cruise ms sunworld tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2023 via mobile

My partner and I decided to book our 2 nights stay at this location not really knowing much about the or the location. The staff was amazing and made it very comfortable, especially the front desk staff. The breakfast is delicious and has a wide variety of dishes .Incredible service. The hotel rooms are very specious, clean, updated with some incredible views of Bai Chay bridge as well and of Ha Long Bay. It has a beautiful pool area as well. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Noor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2023

Dear thu_t948,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your amazing feedback of your recent stay at the hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel experiences especially our service, staff and our room.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Halong Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2023 via mobile

We stayed back in 2019 and wanted to re-book in the same hotel from past experience. What can I say, it didn't disappoint. The hotel is lovely, stunning reception / entrance. Staff are courteous, helpful and friendly. Good selection at breakfast. Rooms are well maintained and clean. All in all a good visit and will book here for our November trip to Vietnam too.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StuartAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2023

Xin chao Stuart Anderson,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Halong Plaza hotel following your recent stay. We valued your feedback and delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Mr. Duc who will be very humbled by your comments with kind words.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halong Plaza Hotel for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Halong Plaza Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2023

Everything was OK:
- reception staff was helpful (even before our arrival they helped us with organizing Ha Long Bay cruise + due to noisy guests on the floor at night they acted immediately and transferred us to a quiet room without any problems) and they spoke and understood English well;
- the room was big with a really huge safe and it was very convenient (though a little dated);
- the breakfast in the restaurant was perfect - great choice of food/beverages;
- the food (from menu) in the restaurant was tasty and not overpriced.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank v r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2023

Dear 19456w,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your amazing feedback of your recent stay at the hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel experiences especially our service, staff and our room.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Halong Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2023 via mobile

I highly recommend Halong Plaza Hotel. Conveniently located with an amazing hospitable staff…they went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable and aid us in arranging day trips! The breakfast selection was delicious and varied. We also enjoyed several dinners in the restaurant, they were the best dinners we have had in Vietnam!

Room tip: We were very thankful we were here during tourist “down time”…
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markkaiser1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2023

Xin chao markkaiser1186,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing this wonderful review.

It was indeed our pleasure to host you at Halong Plaza Hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you have had a great stay experience with us.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back to Halong Plaza

Best regards,

Halong Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and can not fault this place. Excellent service, friendly staff, clean and modern room and amenities. Food at the restaurant is exceptional. Hotel is in a nice location too. We would stay here again should we return to Halong. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay in Halong memorable!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L4574SVjoshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Halong Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2023

Xin chao Josh M,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing this wonderful review.

It was indeed our pleasure to host you at Halong Plaza Hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you have had a great stay experience with us.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back to Halong Plaza

Best regards,

Halong Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews