We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
UV1951
Karmiel, Israel

Nice hotel to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2020
We stay one night as group at this hotel, location very good. We got very big and comfort room, it clean and well organized. We enjoy stay at the room, breakfast was good. Hospitality was very good, smile team.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$470
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
  • Agoda.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$373
1.7 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
2.8 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Trip.com
    AU$83
1.7 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Priceline
    AU$73
2.4 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$101
  • Vio.com
    AU$81
  • Priceline
    AU$93
0.1 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Restaurant
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$21
  • Trip.com
    AU$104
2.9 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
  • Priceline
    AU$94
3.0 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
New Sun Hạ Long Hotel - Địa chỉ E421 Sun Plaza Bãi Cháy - Thành phố Hạ Long
AU$64
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$37
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
2.5 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$67
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Trip.com
    AU$101
4.2 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$35
3.2 km from Halong Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Bai Chay
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
28
38
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
38
14
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Located on the main street, it has a huge and bright lobby. The bedroom was big and clean with a simple interior design. It appeared new and more like a serviced apartment rather than a hotel.
The bed and pillows were firm and comfortable. Breakfast was served on the ground foor and it was of good quality. Halong Bay is a place with so many small islands and it is worth to see. So why not stay here?

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkarunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

We traveled over 12 hours to stay one night in this hotel with Gate1. We had a 6am wake up, but unfortunately the walls are so thin that the family next door might just well have been in our room. We had to listen to their kids screaming and banging about until after 11pm while we tried to sleep. It was the perfect way to ruin what should have been the best and most relaxing part of the trip. The best part about our experience is that we only stayed one night.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kp F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

Stayed here as part of our tour. The room was spacious and clean a little bit dark not enough light. Breakfast was basic both western and asian options. Nothing much to do around the area. There is a night market within a 10 to 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night for new years eve. The room was good and spacious. Look the same in the website. The staff were good especially the Front office manager was super good. Location is good too. Breakfast is basic but enough. Enjoyed the stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SENTHAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
halongpalacehotel, Người quản lý at Halong Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear SENTHAO,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay in Halong and for your nice comments about our hotel facilities and staff members.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is always to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful stay with us; to have achieved this goal is a real satisfaction and a great motivation for the Team.

Our appreciation again and we look forward to accommodate you again in the future.

With our warm regards,
Ethan
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Checkin service is fast & convenient.
Room is clean but a little bit dark. Equipment is fine but old.
Paid 200,000vnd for one more child staying with parents but when we asked for extra bed, they asked us to pay 550,000vnd more. It became to be much more expensive compared with other 4 star hotels in that area.
Breakfast is a bonus point for this hotel.
Parking area is at the back yard of the hotel, which is not convenient in the rain.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Luong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews