We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Voyager366320
Montreal, Canada

Happy in Halong

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
Very wonderful staff , very clean and comfortable room. Beautiful view . Would definitely return . Beautiful place to stay. Highly recommend . Well located near the beach and the bay . Easy to get around to main locations .good morning breakfast option as well .
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AFOM Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, Chủ sở hữu at Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, responded to this review
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Dear Voyager366320,

Thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure to be your accommodation in Ha Long. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services. As guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal, we always strive to take care of every details and deliver a memorable experience to all of our guests. Your amazing feedback is a priceless gift that will encourage our team to continue their hard work every day.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for choosing the Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
1.1 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$47
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.5 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$81
  • Trip.com
1.7 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$92
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
2.1 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$64
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$60
  • Expedia.com
    AU$76
3.3 km from Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bai Chay
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2024

We had a fantastic day great value, Hotel would highly recommend using this hotel when enjoying the cruises in the area they went above and beyond to make our day very special room top-notch excellent service could not recommend more highly. Ngoc yeah help to arrange a very special birthday treat and offered fantastic friendly service. She made our trip truly memorable.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sea Stars Hotel, Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest Shelly,

We were delighted to read your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your kind words about our facilities, services and our team. We always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for coming to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

This is really a luxury stay. Our room was perfect and we really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. The staff helped us with everything, especially Gnoc! Would definitely recommend! We would also recommend a massage in their luxury spa. We felt very welcome and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wylvie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nguyễn Thị Hoài Trang, Kinh doanh at Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Dear Valued guest wylvies,

We were delighted to read your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your kind words about our facilities, services and our team. We always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for coming to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

Brand new 5 stars hotel in Ha Long Bay. We had a pleasant stay here at Sea Star hotel for a couples of days. Modern design, infinity pool and 4 season pool with great foods. Highly recommended, worth a single penny and affordable price. Service is the best in town

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank huy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AFOM Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, Chủ sở hữu at Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Dear Valued guest huy b,

We were delighted to read your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your kind words about our facilities, services and our team. We always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for coming to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Highly recommend Sea Stars Hotel. This is definitely a 5 star hotel which is one of the biggest at the moment. Satisfied with all the facilities and services provided by Sea Stars. Unforgetable experience for everyone!!!

Room tip: Indoor and Outdoor Pool, Spa, Gym, private service
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lan Hương N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, Kinh doanh at Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023
Google Translation

Xin chào Quý khách Phuongthaon2023,
Cảm ơn quý khách đã lựa chọ Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long là điểm đến cho kỳ nghỉ vừa qua tại thành phố Hạ Long xinh đẹp.

Chúng tôi rât vui vì đã mang đến những trải nghiệm thú vị cho Quý khách. Rất cảm ơn quý khách đã dành những lời khen ngợi tới dịch vụ và đội ngũ nhân viên khách sạn. Những lời khen và đóng góp của quý khách sẽ là động lực để chúng tôi cố gắng phấn đấu hơn nữa và mang đến cho khách hàng những trải nghiệm thoải mái và ấn tượng nhất
Hy vọng sẽ lại được chào đón Quý khách tại Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long vào một ngày không xa.

Trân trọng,
Ban quản lý khách sạn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2023 via mobile

Great experience. Nice, stunning view of the Bay. Very convienient, near market, amusement park. I went with my whole family. It was an excellent holiday for us. I would definitely come back to Ha Long and stay at Sea Stars Ha Long again. Love it

Room tip: Busiest time is 2pm
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TuanV92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, Kinh doanh at Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Thank you for the experience and review of TuanV92 at Sea Stars Hotel Ha Long! We look forward to welcoming you and bringing you the most perfect experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews