We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rsritusuri

Excellent experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 June 2024
Excellent hotel ....huge and clean.
Buffet breakfast had a lot of variety....
Though not for the vegetarians....but yes they went an extra mile to give some options in vegetarian.
Staff is super friendly and helpful.(know English).Pool is on a beautiful location ...with the bar.
One of the best properties in Ha long👍👍
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$374
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$373
  • Agoda.com
    AU$294
  • Booking.com
    AU$470
1.6 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
2.8 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$109
1.6 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
2.4 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$21
  • Trip.com
    AU$104
2.9 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
2.9 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
New Sun Hạ Long Hotel - Địa chỉ E421 Sun Plaza Bãi Cháy - Thành phố Hạ Long
AU$64
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$37
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
2.5 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$67
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Hotels.com
    AU$69
4.2 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$35
  • Priceline
3.2 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$31
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from The Watson Premium Halong Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bai Chay
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
3
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2024 via mobile

Nice new hotel with great harbour views if you get the right room. Rooms were well appointed and the pool area was great.
Buffet breakfast had lots of options.
About $40VND to get to the Sunworld area where more is happening.
All in all was very good.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jules V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2024

I couldn’t reccomend this fantastic hotel enough. It has a great location in a beautiful city. Stunning views over the city from the rooftop pool and bar located on the 25th floor. The staff couldn’t be more helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.

One shout out in particular to Lan Anh who couldn’t have been more helpful in providing reccomendations and sorting us out with a premium bay cruise trip for the following day.

The hotel also went above our expectations as we initially booked a 3 night stay at The Watson Premium Hotel in Ha Long Bay. Then sadly due to illness we were unable to get there until the 2nd day. I messaged the hotel via a booking messager app the day before and advised and despite this being less than 24 hours notice the hotel was kind enough to reduce the stay to just 2 nights and also reflect this in the price. This was gratefully appriciated. In addition to this the hotel also made sure a room was ready for us when we did arrive despite it being before the usual check in.

I’d say their effort for going the extra mile was one of the best I’ve ever encountered in a hotel (hence the long review). We will be back for sure!

Tom Harris & Jenny McGinn

Room tip: If you’re going to book a cruise around ha long bay then book via the hotel as they will make sure you’re on one of the good ones!
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Excellent hotel overlooking Ha Long Bay. Excellent facilities and service. Breakfast is very comprehensive for multiple nationalities / tastes. Would stay here again.

Very clean rooms, excellent pool with bar / cafe on the roof-top.

Staff very helpful.

Room tip: If you want to book a day trip to see Ha Long bay up close, be at the cruise terminal early in the AM, don't leave it until the afternoon.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich-B-in-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

Nice hotel with clean spacious room, beautiful furnishing. A little bit far away from the central area. We stayed one night on our way to the Halong bay cruise.
Nice pool and sky bar. Breakfast was not a five star, but was not bad.
Friendly and polite staff.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna-Teodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

This is a new, huge, bland, impersonal hotel, like all huge hotels, but the rooms with their en suite bathroom/ toilet were great, spotlessly clean in all respects.
TV reception was good, but if you like them no CNN, BBC but plenty of other crap.
Great buffet breakfast.
Friendly reception staff but check-in/out is a stand-up affair which didn’t seem comfortable for staff or guests.
There is a large pool on the top floor but it is not heated and as the weather in Ha Long isn’t the best why would you use it?

Room tip: The only tourist reason I can see for going to Ha Long is to do a cruise, apart from that, limit your stay to as short as possible.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews