We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara S

Our amazing night in this hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2024
This is a beautiful hotel! Within walking distance from our ship terminal. We arrived on a cruise ship. We decided to spend the night in the city. Wonderful hotel gorgeous inside large rooms with a gorgeous view outside. The breakfast was amazing. The staff was overly accommodating. I couldn’t ask for much more. And the price was incredible. I hope I get to come back here again. Also, the spa was phenomenal.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Within walking distance from the ship terminal. Or a five dollar ride from there. This is a...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luxury Ha Long Centre Muong Thanh , Kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Mar 2024
Hello Mr./Ms. 1018Barbara,
Thank you for your review after staying with us. We're happy to hear that you love our service and our dedicated staff. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back as soon as possible.
I wish you the best.

Best regards,

Do Dieu Linh

General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$397
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$49
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Đến The Bay và cảm nhận sự hài hòa giữa kiến trúc và cây xanh. Chắc chắn sẽ khiến bạn thư thái ^
AU$34
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$82
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$79
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$57
  • Expedia.com
    AU$76
1.4 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel
View more hotels in Bai Chay
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
279
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun world great view halong bay bed location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Check in was so easy. Four people helped us. One showed us upstairs. View was exceptional. Breakfast was plentiful. We decided to stay here for the night while we were on an overnight stay from our cruise. Only complaint was noise from disco, but that ended at midnight.

Room tip: Came in March so we couldn't use the pool but it looked nice.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trvlbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luxury Ha Long Centre Muong Thanh , Kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Hello Mr./Ms. trvlbls,
Thank you for your review after staying with us. We're happy to hear that you love our service and our dedicated staff. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back as soon as possible.
I wish you the best.

Best regards,

Do Dieu Linh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

We travel from Australia, we really enjoyed our stay in Muong Thanh Luxury Hotel. Excellent location, very clean with ocean view great communication and services from staff. Especially Huyen provided us with excellent services. Will love to comeback soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vacation554842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luxury Ha Long Centre Muong Thanh , Kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Hello Mr./Ms. Vâction554842,
Thank you for your review after staying with us. We're happy to hear that you love our service and our dedicated staff. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back as soon as possible.
I wish you the best.

Best regards,

Do Dieu Linh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Very beautiful views from the room and also from the restaurant. The pool looked amazing but we didn’t go in since we went in winter, but I would love to come back in summer to try it out. They were also very accommodating with the breakfast, allowing me to take some out of the restaurant and bring to my husband in our room.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luxury Ha Long Centre Muong Thanh , Kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear rachelU6138UW,
Good afternoon from Mường Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre!
Thank you very much for your review. We are very delighted that you had a great time at our hotel. At Mường Thanh, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.
Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,

Best regards,
Hoang Trung Duc
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

The hotel has a very beautiful sea view. We had an interesting experience in Ha Long. At the time everyone is filled with a very excited Tet atmosphere. I saw people buying a lot of things. The receptionist named Hao told us a few things about Tet with peach blossoms, banh chung and lucky money. we love here and we love Tet holiday

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cruiser28862405993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luxury Ha Long Centre Muong Thanh , Kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Dear Cruiser28862405993,
Good afternoon from Mường Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre!
Thank you very much for your review. We are very delighted that you had a great time at our hotel. At Mường Thanh, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.
Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,

Best regards,
Hoang Trung Duc
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Well located place near the beach and the pier of Ha Long Bay (beautiful to see). The breakfast is a buffet and you have multiple choice.
Mr quand and Ms Hao are very helpul and agreable at the reception desk and lobby. Beds and pillows are very nice in the rooms.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luxury Ha Long Centre Muong Thanh , Kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Luxury Ha Long Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Hello Mr./Ms.G3927SEsandral,
Thank you for your review after staying with us. We're happy to hear that you love our service and our dedicated staff. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back as soon as possible.
I wish you the best.

Best regards,
Hoang Trung Duc
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews