We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nenagh
England, United Kingdom

Halong bay visit

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2019
This was a short trip to Halong bay to experience the wonderful scenery, however we were quite happy about the hotel and it’s location so we decided to stay three nights instead of one, giving more time to explore the place and take in the great boat trips available. Breakfast wasent brilliant but ok, all the staff were very helpful. The hotel has only been open four or five moths, the rooms are large and clean. I would stay here again.
Date of stay: December 2018
Room Tip: Very central for exploring what will be an excellent area in the future
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$470
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
  • Agoda.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$373
2.0 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
2.8 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$83
  • Priceline
    AU$109
1.8 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
2.5 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$101
  • Vio.com
    AU$81
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
0.6 km from White Crown Hotel
Restaurant
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$21
  • Trip.com
    AU$104
2.9 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
2.9 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
New Sun Hạ Long Hotel - Địa chỉ E421 Sun Plaza Bãi Cháy - Thành phố Hạ Long
AU$64
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$37
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
2.5 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$67
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Hotels.com
    AU$69
4.1 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$35
3.1 km from White Crown Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Bai Chay
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
5
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

First of all, this hotel is 2,5⭐ not 3,5⭐ . We stayed for 2 nights, 5 people.
Staffs were friendly and the owner was really helpful. They offered us a tour named "Ha Binh Cruise". I was wary because of all the scams but it turned out to be really amazing.
Room was clean, not too small, had modern and luxury look. Our doors needed a bit effort to close. Lighting was kinda fixed so you either have all the lights on or just lamp. Hair dryer was also fixed inside of the bathroom so it was troublesome.
Blankets were changed everyday but we usually found some little black fuzzy ball and unidentified small black objects (not insects for sure) on our beds on both nights. I was so anxious when I found out that I could barely sleep on the first night. Second night I just said f* it and went to sleep.
We didn't have much choices in breakfast because they said it was winter (few guests) but the food did taste nice.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jacknguyentuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the White Crown Hotel,is very well placed just near the center of Bay Chay. The room was spacious and clean, you have restaurants and Mart just down the street. The staff is kind and helpful, they book for us a ride to go to Cat be and even send our forgotten object to our next hotel. We really appreciated our stay there and they serve free breakfast too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BlackOsno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021
Google Translation

Room tip: KHách sạn có sân thượng view rất đẹp. Trên đấy có sẵn ghế để cho chúng mình ăn xong có thể ngồi trên đấy uống cafe ngắm cáp treo
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
white crown hotel, Tiếp thị at White Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews