We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous chalet and amazing hosts.”
other traveller has booked this property
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Lounge/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Lounge/diner
Twin 1
Master bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to the master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with large bath and double shower
Chalet Mathilde
Kitchen
Floor plan
Twin bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to one of the twin bedrooms
Chalet Mathilde
Dining
Balcony
Summer view of Mont Pourri taken on a hike in the mountains surrounding the chalet
View of Les Arcs and Ste Foy taken when cycling to the Col du Petit St Bernard
Tree-lined piste of Les Arcs
Chapelle St Michel du Chatelard
Lac de Roseland
Les Arcs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
752tracy
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fabulous chalet and amazing hosts.”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

New Year ski trip. This was the most fantastic chalet. Beautifully renovated and furnished. Bedroom, bathrooms and living space the most comfortable we have ever rented. Ben and Madison our hosts couldn't have made our stay more enjoyable. The food was top class and accommodating. We were transported around at our convenience and the whole experience was more enjoyable than being in one resort as we had a variety of different skiing areas to explore as well as Bourg to explore.
In a word. Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole holiday was superb.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryan388
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation in French Alps”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A really pleasant stay with my extended family, comfortable and relaxed chalet, BBQ outside most evenings but with a well equipped kitchen for the odd rainy day. Ben on site helped us to make the most of our stay with his local knowledge and we managed walking, mountain biking, road bikes on Tour routes, white water rafting and paragliding. Also some good food, excellent local cheese and some relaxing wine. A very good holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortably furnished, quiet but handy for the shops and a great location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potato198...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect ”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned home from a weeks mountain biking in The Alps having stayed here for the 2nd year in a row. I genuinely can't fault this chalet, it's location is perfect for Tignes (25 mins away by car) and Les Arcs (10 minutes by car), both offering out of this world trails for bikers of all levels. We were welcomed by Ben who is on hand all week for any local knowledge that you may need and made to feel very welcome indeed. The accommodation is beautiful and finished to an incredibly high standard. Three is a secure locked garage for bikes/skis that would comfortably hold 10 bikes and a good area in front for any maintenance work that needs doing (we needed emergency repairs most nights - the Alps trails are very unforgiving for bikes!). There is ample room for 10 people to stay comfortably, the kitchen has all you would need to cook for that many people and the lounge is a really good size. If you want a nice quiet retreat that is ideally located then look no further, I would struggle to find anything even remotely negative about our holiday here! If you are a biker/walker it is worth noting that Tignes offer free lift passes all summer so take advantage! It's an incredible place and we've booked again already for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh85012...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base for cycling”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of five of us stayed for a week in June for a road cycling holiday. The chalet is in a perfect location to tackle some incredible climbs.... Cormet de Roselend, Col de L'Iseran, Col du Petit St Bernard (to Italy and back!)....Tour de France classics straight from the front door - no need for a support van to take your bikes to the foot of the climbs. Already planning next year's trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnes_lt2
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing