We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet de l'Ours

Light and airy the living area benefits from beautiful mountain views and a balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy the living area benefits from beautiful mountain views and a balcony
Large open plan living/dining area features log fire View from the living area to the dining and kitchen areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Light and airy the living area benefits from beautiful mountain views and a balcony
Large open plan living/dining area features log fire
View from the living area to the dining and kitchen areas
Main living area with log fire and smart TV
View of the dining table with overhead lighting and towards the mezzanine
View of the mezzanine area also showing the large windows in the living and dining area
The view south along the Tarentaise valley from the living area balcony
The large main bedroom has large sliding windows opening onto a west facing balcony
Another view towards the balcony from the large main bedroom
The view south along the Tarentaise valley from the main bedroom balcony
The property has 2 bathrooms, both featuring a bath, shower, sink with well lit mirror and a wc
The property has 2 bathrooms, both featuring a bath, shower, sink with well lit mirror and a wc
The second bedroom features an uninterrupted view of the mountains to the north
Another view of the second bedroom with bedside lighting on
All the beds feature hand-crafted wooden headers and are extremely comfrtable
The second bedroom - pictured here with bedside lighting on - features underfloor heating
The second bedroom also has uninterrupted views of the mountains to the north
We are located a quarter way in from the left in the building with the green roof.
A closer view of the log fire and surround
The property features 2 Chesterfield sofas, 1 Chesterfield club chair and a Chesterfield sofa bed
The kitchen features granite worktops and is fully equipped. Supplied chopping boards are shown here
The view from the mezzanine showing the dining area and the large butler sink
The fully equipped kitchen features a 110cm range-style double oven and hob combo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
abiloopy
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything about this apartment is of a high quality with amazing views. It has been beautifully renovated and has a real luxury feel. The beds are super comfy with high quality bedding, there are 2 baths and the water pressure is great. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need to self cater with a great range cooker and high quality crockery The location is great, I was a non skier so the 4 minute walk to the nearest supermarket was great and the base of the ski lift was then 100m. Or if you prefer there is a shuttle which goes almost from the front door.

We travel a great deal and Lee was one of the best owners we have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I had made an error with my payment and he was so helpful in resolving the issue and was always so efficient and prompt with any questions. He also provides a wealth of information and links to enable the smoothest of holidays. We highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryanne G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, lovely people and perfect powder”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We went to the chalet in February, Lesley looked after us every step of the way. The chalet is really well appointed and comfortable. My friend Eric slept on the sofa because he is a giant and too tall for a bed - he said it was the most comfortable sofa he has ever stayed on. The views are amazing and there is a bus from pretty much outside the door to the ski lifts - or you can just walk as everything is really close. There is amazing skiing/snowboarding on and off piste.

It is a really lovely place to stay and I think very reasonably priced as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Forgetting to bring nespresso capsules even though we were told we would need them
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
1 review
“An idyllic holiday...”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed here for a week in March with the family. St Foy Tarentaise offers some amazing skiing (especially off-piste) but it’s so well located that you can get to many other domains with just a short drive. We even skied over to Italy to have lunch one day! The chalet itself is superb. The building had recently undergone a meticulous renovation which has yielded spectacular results. It’s finished with top quality equipment and furniture, a lot of which was handmade from locally reclaimed wood. The views from the windows and balconies are breath-taking. It certainly is the epitome of luxury.
Add to that the "basics" of a plentiful supply of powerful hot water, strong wi-fi and a huge modern TV and you have all the ingredients for an idyllic holiday. Well, ours certainly was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigRugbyD...
Overijse, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas getaway”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We were some of the first guests in this new renovated chalet and it didn't disappoint. Equipped and furnished to an incredibly high standard, in a perfect location for easy access to the slopes, with amazing mountain views. We catered in a few nights in the spacious living and dining area, but also found some great restos both in the resort (Maison des Colonnies) and the nearby Ste Foy village (Le Monal, the Grange).

The skiing and snow conditions were great, with enough to keep everybody in the group happy, including easily accessible off-piste. We also day tripped to Tignes and Val d'Isere, which were a short drive up the valley.

Only disappointment was not bumping in to Austin Healy who is apparently regularly graces the slopes of Ste Foy! We'll def be back next year to find out.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing