We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic chalet run by highly efficient, skilled...”

Review of Chalet Marmotte

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool with loungers Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Swimming pool with loungers
Living room
Dining room on roast night
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 1
Swimming pool
Table setting
Poached pear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Champagny-en-Vanoise, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
15021958
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic chalet run by highly efficient, skilled and lovely staff.”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Have stayed in several chalets in France and this was by far the best. Amazing food prepared by a James the chef, washed down generous amounts of good quality wine. Gorgeous outdoor tub ( changed weekly) with great views, indoor pool and sauna , also table- tennis table and pool. An action holiday! Fairly steep path to lift, but worth it as quick and easy access to large ski area with plenty of good places to stop for spot of lunch or drink. Whitney sorted all the details of passes and hire well in advance and could not have done more. A brilliant holiday, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash8804
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless ”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay here was as my title says... Faultless!!

We were greeted but due to our early arrival we weren't check in straight away. So this gave us time to aquire our boots and skies and have a local beer.

Once we were advised the chalet was ready we took to our rooms and set about checking the place out. It has everything you as a group would need!

The variation of food was lovely and the hosts were effortless in there approach to make everything right for us.

It's a shame I can't give this more than just the 5 stars. As this is everything and more you would want from your chalet trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sennyplac...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet in lovely resort with great access to fabulous skiing”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous chalet with great facilities in beautiful location and grounds. Despite a short steep walk to gondola the access to skiing was easy. Over Xmas the snow was limited but we still managed to ski as la plagne is such a large high ski area. Chalet hosts were excellent with great food, service, childcare and couldn't do enough for us. The hot tub on the terrace was a huge bonus after a day of skiing. All arrangements beforehand were also dealt with efficiently by Steve at barelli ski meaning that the whole booking experience was straightforward for a group of 17! We would definitely return which says it all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fabulous location and facilities
Liked least: The walk to the gondola as it was up a small but steep hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GazzaThom...
Tortola
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun !!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Steve and his team made us feel very special and welcome. Great job guys, we loved our vacation in the mountains !

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautiful chalet with great facilities just a short leg warm up walk to the lifts.
If your looking for party town skiing then Champagney is probably not for you, but there are some good bars and restaurants.
The catering in the chalet is of a high standard and well worth the money and the staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and efficient .
Particularity loved the outside hot tub and indoor pool (also with a hot tub).
Skiing in the area is extensive and caters for all abilities.
Loved it let's go again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Food and facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Champagny is not a Meribel or a Val D'Isere in terms of 'in your face partying', but equally it is not a quiet backwater and does have several lively bars - La Timbale has live music and dj's every weekend and there's even a nightclub! We do have lively staff to help keep you entertained. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing