We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Maitland Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hunter Gateway Motel(Rutherford)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Maitland(Maitland)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pindari House(Lochinvar)
USD 164
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windsor Castle Hotel(Maitland)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Molly Morgan Motor Inn(East Maitland)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurri Motor Inn(Kurri Kurri)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
57
43
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
43
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadshopping centreroom was cleanbowling clubthe main highwayon arrivalnice poolstaff were friendlyfantastic foodgreat restaurantpool areanew managersgood sizewill stay there againcold rockinitial bookingplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Open the door and be greeted by the most wonderful smell of fresh linen. The rooms are spacious and clean, with all amenities provided. What is great is the shopping facilities across the road for all your shopping and fast food, just a walk away. In all a great location with great facilities, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POJ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our motel, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed for a week, conference, holiday and competition.
Room was large comfortable and quiet
Airconditioner was unobtrusive ( not noisy) , wifi was good
Pool was a bonus, (they provide extra towels for outdoor use)
BBQ in pool area was good too, did our own cooking one night
Parking was easy
The restaurant at the motel was very good, excellent menu and good wine selection
Shopping mall over the road was convenient, and there are a number nearby roads with good cycling track

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you were comfortable during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I am a regular at the Old Maitland Inn when I travel for work in Newcastle. Room is large. Reception is accommodating and only too willing too please. Room charges are reasonable. Free Wifi and Foxtel is a bonus. Shops just over the road include Woolworths, Coles, Aldi, Pizza Hut, KFC, Subway, Cold Rock etc. Stones throw from the winneries, Morpeth, Kurri Kurri, Singleton and Hunter Valley gardens.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks Jon, we do aim to make our guest stays as effortless as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed overnight on the way from Port macquarie to Dubbo.
Accommadation very comfortable and very clean. Ithe bathroom is a tad dated. We had room service for dinner and breakfast which were excellent.
Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank suemcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great place to stay. Opposite shopping centre if needing food, drinks, etc. Fantastic operators - Robert and Pauline were lovely. Room comfortable and welcoming with milk in the fridge and Tea/Coffee making facilities, a microwave and plates and cutlery etc for up to 4 people in our room. There's plenty of parking outside rooms as well as around the pool which is in the middle of the site.As we were out at night we didn't use their restaurant.

Room Tip: All ground floor rooms and plenty of parking
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seeingNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a lovely weekend in the local area. Thank you for your warm positive feedback and we hope to see you again next year for the Kurri Kurri Nostalgia Festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews