We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
63
47
19
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
47
19
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road shopping centre stayed here room was clean bowling club lovely pool area good size staff were friendly new managers plenty of parking cold rock will stay there again tea coffee fast food buffet breakfast handy location nice surprise
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Open the door and be greeted by the most wonderful smell of fresh linen. The rooms are spacious and clean, with all amenities provided. What is great is the shopping facilities across the road for all your shopping and fast food, just a walk away. In all a great location with great facilities, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our motel, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed for a week, conference, holiday and competition.
Room was large comfortable and quiet
Airconditioner was unobtrusive ( not noisy) , wifi was good
Pool was a bonus, (they provide extra towels for outdoor use)
BBQ in pool area was good too, did our own cooking one night
Parking was easy
The restaurant at the motel was very good, excellent menu and good wine selection
Shopping mall over the road was convenient, and there are a number nearby roads with good cycling track

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you were comfortable during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I am a regular at the Old Maitland Inn when I travel for work in Newcastle. Room is large. Reception is accommodating and only too willing too please. Room charges are reasonable. Free Wifi and Foxtel is a bonus. Shops just over the road include Woolworths, Coles, Aldi, Pizza Hut, KFC, Subway, Cold Rock etc. Stones throw from the winneries, Morpeth, Kurri Kurri, Singleton and Hunter Valley gardens.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks Jon, we do aim to make our guest stays as effortless as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed overnight on the way from Port macquarie to Dubbo.
Accommadation very comfortable and very clean. Ithe bathroom is a tad dated. We had room service for dinner and breakfast which were excellent.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suemcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great place to stay. Opposite shopping centre if needing food, drinks, etc. Fantastic operators - Robert and Pauline were lovely. Room comfortable and welcoming with milk in the fridge and Tea/Coffee making facilities, a microwave and plates and cutlery etc for up to 4 people in our room. There's plenty of parking outside rooms as well as around the pool which is in the middle of the site.As we were out at night we didn't use their restaurant.

Room tip: All ground floor rooms and plenty of parking
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seeingNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Manager at Old Maitland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a lovely weekend in the local area. Thank you for your warm positive feedback and we hope to see you again next year for the Kurri Kurri Nostalgia Festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews