We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
242
304
179
87
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
304
179
87
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bathroom main building comfy bed great hotel short walk cliffs diner cheese jacuzzi village euro
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed at Le Cise for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with our toddler. We had an absolutely lovely stay. The hotel is divided into different buildings and our apartment was approximately 80meters away from the main building/restaurant. There was a fair few (42) stairs to get to our apartment (and no elevator so just be aware) but the apartment was great! Two lovely sized bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen plus a bathroom. Views towards the little garden area.

Knowing a little bit of french is recommended as only a few of the staff members (especially in the restaurant) speak english, but we got along well and google translate is handy to have out :) Breakfast was great (an additional 18 euros per person, children included) and the two dinners we had there were very good!

The beach beneath the hotel is great fun for big and small to explore!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lenkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejoswiak, Responsable réception at Le Cise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
We take care about your negative point to be better !
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Jessica GRABKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This was our second visit to the lovely hotel Le Cise. The room was again splendid, especially adapted for the mobility challenged with a huge bathroom with shower. The views from the garden are splendid. We could park directly in front of our room excellent for me with leg & back problems.
However we rated the hotel this time with 4 instead of 5 stars. The Wi-Fi is a DISASTER, we were given 5 different codes unfortunately none of them worked, the telephone provider is also very, very poor!

The television has numerous senders, the only English speaking were Bloomberg, a Korean TV Airang, a religious USA one all the rest being German and French speaking channels, oh yes and Cuba tv.

The restaurant is overly priced, the service was inadequate and inefficient, we paid 142 euros for dinner for 2, my steak was as tough as old boots and we had to wait 1 hour in-between the main and cheese course our pudding came within 5 minutes after the cheese! We asked for a bottle of tap water only to find out later that we had been served filtered water costing us 5 euro.
We complained about this to the manager and were given the bottle of wine 28 euros, free,

We ate the most marvellous meals in various restaurants within 15 minutes drive of the hotel for half the price at this hotel.
We are dubious if we will return here, firstly they really must get their Wi-Fi sorted.

Room tip: Be explicit in your requirements
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenRon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejoswiak, Responsable réception at Le Cise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear sir,

We have talk together at the check out.
We take care about all your review to be better !
we hope to see you soon (in october ?) and win one star in the notation =)
best regards
Jessica GRABKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had a relaxing weekend at Villa Lumen, which is part of Le Cise. Le Cise contains a collection of buildings, very different in style, and a main building where the restaurant is situated. We stayed in a superior room with spectacular view of the cliffs at the seaside. The bathroom was clean and had a luxurious deep bathtub.
Breakfast, also with view at the water, was fresh and abundant. Staff was friendly and professional.
We also had diner in the restaurant. Quality was good but prices are higher than in the surrounding villages. We used a discount voucher during our stay therefore price/quality is OK. Full price would have been to expensive.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hvh2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejoswiak, Responsable réception at Le Cise, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We thank you for sharing your impressions after your stay in our hotel.
We are pride that your stay has given you complete satisfaction.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel,
best regards
Jessica GRABKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and nicely decorate. Dinner and breackfast were really nice. You can access to hot tub and sauna with a nice view.
It was with a groupon voucher but without it that would have been a bit expensive.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank remton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejoswiak, Responsable relations clients at Le Cise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Merci beaucoup pour ce commentaire suite à votre séjour parmi nous. Nous sommes heureux de lire l'ensemble des prestations ont été à la hauteurs de vos espérances.
nous avons hâte de vous revoir
bien sincerement
jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great hotel with excellent facilities for the physically challenged. Friendly staff and great views.
The jacuzzi was on the 2nd floor with steep steps so a no go for us. Otherwise an great hotel.
This was an excellent base to allow us to visit some lovely places in the region such as Le Report & St. Valery.

Room tip: Ask for the facilities you need, such as walk in shower and parking next to your room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank DenRon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejoswiak, Responsable réception at Le Cise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay at our hotel LE CISE.
We are happy that your stay has given you complete satisfaction.
We are very proud to discover your ratings !!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel,
Best regards
Jessica G. -Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews