We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”

Review of COOBOWIE BAY

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Broadbeach Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmBees201...
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

My family stayed at the gorgeous Coobowie Bay for 10 days - 6 adults and 3 children. We had a fabulous time in this stunning home. As you step inside the front door you look through the bifold doors in the living area to the huge covered deck and the canal beyond. There is a gigantic outdoor kitchen/BBQ, 10 seat table and an outdoor lounge on the deck and we spent a lot of time there. The deck overlooks the heated pool. There is a media room with huge TV, toys, books and games. Fishing rods, kayaks and bikes added to the fun on hand. The house is very close to Pacific Fair and the restaurant strip at the Oasis. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
Hi Marjorie,
Thanks so much for the great review. It sure is an awesome property and it sounds as though it worked well for you and your family. We hope to see you all again in the future.
Take care
The team at Vogue Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greirc
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutley Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything was spot on from the time we met Geena who was also Fantastic. Could not fault the place for a family holiday. Would highly recommend. Great atmosphere and very family friendly!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Coobowie Bay and the home met your expectations. Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again one day :)
The team at Vogue Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest7349...
1 review
“Wonderful Coobowie”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hello to the Vouge Holiday Home Team,
As I'm not on Facebook, to leave our review, I thought I would write to you all & just say thank you. Also to say thankyou to the lovely Gemma, she greeted us upon arrival & showed us around the house. I have to say, when organising this holiday, all the staff I had contact with were so very friendly & very helpful.

I did leave a review on Stayz. So I hope this helps as well to get the message out about your company.

Our family which consisted of 6 adults & 3 children, had a most wonderful stay at Coobowie@Broadbeach Waters. We were there for 10 nights, what an absolutely beautiful home, so family friendly and a great feel as soon as you walk in the front door..
The outdoor deck area is fantastic, with a great BBQ.
We are planning to return next year & will definitely organise our accommodation with Vogue Holiday Homes.
Thanks once again,
Chris & Peter Tate & Family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2018
Hello Chris & Peter,

Many thanks for leaving us the review! It is always a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
All the team at Vogue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleish181
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Property!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I recently stayed at Coobowie Bay and all had the best holiday! The property is stunning; recently renovated, perfectly appointed, well positioned with stunning water views. A large five bedroom home meant we all had our own space and never felt on top of one another. We loved the movie room, the huge outdoor deck, the heated pool and using the kayaks on a daily basis. We will definitely be back! Thank you to Vogue Holiday Homes for your great hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Aleisha for writing such a wonderful review, as well, for staying with Vogue Holiday Homes in our property, Coobowie Bay. We greatly appreciate both. We are so happy you enjoyed the property and your holiday. We hope to see you again in this home, or another of ours should you return to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, the team at Vogue Holiday Homes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Facilities, Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent 7 nights at this great home from 20th Dec to 27th 2016 . Very spacious, lots of room for 10 adults and one child. Very well set out home. Great kitchen, dining area, theatre room. Spent most of our time on outdoor area and it is perfect. Fishing off jetty and use of pool was brilliant, spent a lot of time doing both. Bikes, Kayak and fishing rods were put too good use, Close to Broadbeach and Pacific Fair shopping centre, quick 5 minute drive or 20 min stroll. Only negatives was that jetty need could do with some repair work and better lighting. some lighting from pool area to jetty needed and maybe a bit of shade over pool. other than that you will enjoy your stay Vogue holidays were great to deal with from start to finish thanks heaps

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience staying with Vogue Holiday Homes and look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

Kind Regards, the team at Vogue Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing