We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Great Beach Drive 4WD Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Great Beach Drive 4WD Tours
from USD 142.90
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
70
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double island point red canyon light house coloured sand day trip surf club unbelievable experience tasty lunch vehicle access answered all our questions great communication entertaining guide full day tour soldier crabs pristine waters whales breaching wheel driving
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Driving through a rain forest then the beach, swimming in the lagoon and driving to the lighthouse looking down at the green turtles in the surf. Delicious lunch by the coloured sands and great commentary and driving by Craig.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Thanks Craig for a great time today. The boys enjoyed the beach drive and the trip from Freshwater to Rainbow beach. The coloured sands were beautiful and were nothing like they have seen anywhere else they have been. Brought back fabulous memories for my husband and I of days when we were able to do the beach drive. Very relaxing to sit back and let the professional drive us and the commentary about our surroundings was very enjoyable and told in a way that the kids could understand and remember. Thank you for a fabulous day and the highlight of the boys trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous tour!
Great communication with company returning calls and emails promptly.

Gregg , our tour guide, was friendly, knowledgeable, informative and accommodating.
His enthusiasm was evident that he loved his job and the people and the area.

Awesome scenery from Double Island Point and Lighthouse.

Gregg shared some great information while driving through the National Park.

Afternoon tea and cookies were provided in a quiet picnic area in the national forest .

A stop over at Honeymoon Bay allowed time for a swim either in the ocean or lagoon.

Our final stop at the Coloured Sands was magnificent.

What great information, artistry and fun was had by our group under the guidance of Gregg

An incredible 1/2 day tour and one I would highly recommend
Great memories to bring back to Canada.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank pinoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Hadn't been to double island for years. Took my mum on this trip from noosa for her birthday. Absolutely fantastic- 100% must do for visitors to the area or for locals wanting a great day out. Thank you guys.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank alij772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our private 4WD beach tour! Breathtaking beaches, stunning views, amazing wildlife and glorious rainforest in a relaxed, personalised tour. Our guide, Paul, was friendly, knowledgeable and fun while always ensuring we were happy and comfortable. It felt like we were spending the day with a friend. Highly recommend Great Beach 4WD Tours!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews