We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Setting”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Clara, situated under the iconic Baou de Saint Jeannet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Clara, situated under the iconic Baou de Saint Jeannet
The front of the villa, with off street parking for 3 cars. The entrance to the villa, with big wooden door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Villa Clara, situated under the iconic Baou de Saint Jeannet
The front of the villa, with off street parking for 3 cars.
The entrance to the villa, with big wooden door
The huge totally private pool
The pool is 9 meters by 4.5 meters.
The kitchen with large gas cooker , microwave and fridge freezer
A nespresso machine is provided
The terrace gives wonderful, sweeping views
You can see the Mediterranean Sea from the terrace
Your own wood-fired pizza oven
The large lounge area with wood burner and 47' flat screen TV with UK Sky
The master bedroom with King bed and private en-suite
The large garden bedroom with either a king bed or 2 twin beds.
The children's bunk bedroom
few steps to the studio
The Studio, totally self contained with en-suite and kitchenette.
The studio King Bed
The studio bathroom with shower and toilet
The studio Kitchenette with fridge and 2 cooking hobs
The master en-suite with bath, separate shower and toilet
The garden and children's bedrooms share this bathroom with shower and small but deep bath
The fire place with wood burner
Villa Clara and surrounding property, as seen from above
The beautiful village of Saint Jeannet, as seen from a great walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Jeannet, Alpes Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tonybuck1...
North east england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic Setting”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A fabulous house with everything you can think of provided.
Situated on the hillside below the Baou of St Jeanett with spectacular views down to the coast overlooking Nice and Antibes.
Comfortable accommodation rated for 8 but 2 would have to be children in bunk beds in an alcove / dressing room off the garden bedroom.
The local village is delightful and provides the necessary small shops and about 4 restaurants, all within 5 - 10mins walk from the villa.
A downside for some might be the drive through the narrow village streets and about 30 mins drive down to the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: 30 minutes drive to the coast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolLi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Clara with our extended family and three dogs. The property is absolutely stunning, clean, well proportioned, with the most amazing views. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful property to stay at. Every amenity is catered for from the laundry room, to office and laptop (which we didn't use), to the Sky TV, dishwasher and Pizza Oven / BBQ. The gardens are well maintained and provide a truly tranquil and private retreat as you sit by the pool and relax in the sunshine.
The property is well situated within a short walking distance of shops and restaurants in Saint-Jeannett where you will find everything you need - Patrick at the Butcher speaks good English and is very helpful - they sell a wide variety of prepared salads, fruit and vegetables, cheeses, deserts, meats, cooked ham, BBQ kebabs (delicious!) and rotisserie chickens (which you will need to reserve early as they sell fast). Check the opening times of the shops as they do vary - the produce shop was only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday whilst we were there, but we managed to purchase some gorgeous local goats cheese and pressed apple juice which we enjoyed.
The villa itself is set back from a small road behind electric gates and we felt very safe and secure whilst we were there.
From the initial enquiry to the return of the security deposit we had exceptional communication and service from the owners Anna and Bryan who genuinely cared about our experience and were kind enough to allow us to bring our dogs with us too.
Overall we had an amazing time at Villa Clara and would return in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Stunning views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful Memories Created”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I am unable to say enough wonderful things about our experience with Anna and Bryan through the pre-rental phase and our truly wonderful stay at Villa Clara. We planned our trip last August and Anna was truly exceptional in handling our request and questions and wow, she is SO organized about everything. I only wish I had some of her organization skills. She thought of everything, and I mean everything. It is the attention to the little details that can make or break an experience. Anna and Bryan have a beautiful home in a quiet little village perched high above the sea. We began our stay meeting Benoit and his family as they were picking fresh cherries from the tree. Benoit is so enjoyable, friendly, and kind. He made sure we knew every detail about the Villa and was so knowledgeable and helpful throughout our stay. The layout of the villa was perfect for us. The large kitchen has great sliding doors that you can keep open for fresh air. The balcony is off the kitchen and offers those priceless views of the Med as well as all of the little villages on the mountains around. I really miss having my coffee and wine each day on that balcony! We were unable to use the pool because the weather was a little cool but it looked very inviting and clean. Anna and Bryan have outfitted this home with everything in mind...the kitchen was very well stocked and their information guides at the house were very detailed and helpful. I would definitely consider staying here again or in any of Anna and Bryan's lovely homes. They are truly very special and warm hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large kitchen and balcony views of the Med
Liked least: Cannot think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing