We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lilian L
Turin, Italy

A great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2018
We went to the Chalet d’en Ho with our 3 kids. They immediately started to play with the games in the lobby and felt at home straight away. Neuvache and La Vallée de la Claree are fantastic outdoor areas. In this hotel, the service is kind, nice and always helpful. The diner was delicious, the jacusi was fun but more than anything you feel relax and at home, and just want to come back. Thanks !
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValerieDe05, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'en Hô, responded to this review
Responded 27 Feb 2018
Dear Lilian,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to see you again in Névache !
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nature et qualité.
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.0 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
Free Wifi
Free parking
Le Vialaou en fin d'été 2017
Go to your Happy Price
    2.1 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    La casa di caccia
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$269
    • Hotels.com
    10.5 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    8.3 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    10.0 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    11.7 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Plein les mirettes depuis la terrasse et le salon
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    10.9 km from Le Chalet d'en Hô
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Nevache
    Reviews (463)
    Filter reviews
    463 results
    Traveller rating
    367
    87
    6
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    367
    87
    6
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 463 reviews
    Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

    This delightful hotel in the peaceful village of Nevache was just perfect! The owners are so warm and friendly and are always ready to help out and to give suggestions as to routes and places of interest.

    We spent a wonderful week exploring the valley ( X Country Skiing). It is ideal as there are many trails in this area.

    Our room was very clean and warm. It was a bonus to have the Spa in the afternoon.
    Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room. Plenty of choice.

    The Evening meals are 1st Class! Always 3 courses. Food beautifully presented and The Chef provided very interesting local delicacies. We enjoyed a variety of superbly cooked Fish meals.

    There is a very nice lounge area to relax in before and after meals. It was great to meet up with other guests.

    Agnes and Didier and Valerie have created a charming ambience and we have wonderful memories of our stay in this incredibly beautiful spot.

    We will be back!! In talking to other guests who have stayed in June and September, we discovered that the area is also worth a visit in Spring and Autumn.

    Thank you to all at Le Chalet D’en Ho for the warmth of your welcome and your much appreciated help.

    Your English Guests!

    Date of stay: February 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank HelenB996
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ValerieDe05, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'en Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

    Dear Helen,
    Thank you very much for your comment. It was a real pleasure to meet you with Richard.
    We hope to see you again.
    Best regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 February 2018

    The kids and I had a wonderful few days in this place. We have never travelled to the mountains before or seen so much snow! The ESF ski school was literally a 1 minute walk away and we had a few great lessons with Maria, and we hired the ski's from the tiny ski shop that opened specially for us (we travelled during the week so not peak time!). We even managed to do a little cross country ski to the village for lunch. Valerie went above and beyond the call of duty even giving us a lift to the dog sleigh place as we had no hire car or transport. Overall an amazing time was had in this beautiful place in what felt like the middle of nowhere with delightful people!

    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 511katesmith
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ValerieDe05, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'en Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

    Dear Kate,
    Thank you very much for your comment !
    We are really happy that you enjoyed your vacation at the Chalet d'en Hô.
    Hope to see you another time.
    Valérie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2016

    Wonderful, most enjoyable stay in a relaxing atmosphere surrounded by the warm kindness of the owners. Absolute points of strengths are cleanliness, food quality of always new choice (sweets above all) and hospitality by the hosts to let you feel welcomed, not to forget their dedication in supplying a keen competent advice on trips and mountain excursions.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank UnaFamigliaContenta
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ValerieDe05, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'en Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

    Thank you very much for your comment ! We are happy to have you done a good holiday.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 March 2016

    Wonderful hotel in a very peaceful valley. Great cross-country skiing and snowshoeing right from the door. Very good food and very friendly staff. Highly recommend Le Chalet d'en Ho. Did very good vegetarian food for us.

    Date of stay: March 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SandRWH11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    didier08, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'en Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

    Dear Madam,
    Thank you very much for your comment and for the magnificent description which you give of our establishment and of the Clarée Valley.
    Actually, we adapt ourselves to all the diets to make you the best holidays spend possible.
    Thank you !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2016

    The director and his team did all their best in order to make this week most pleasant, charming and delicious. Reservations were easy and precise, the restaurant excellent, the rooms most comfortable, the employees exquisite.

    Room tip: Everything is perfect.
    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 369carlos19
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    didier08, Propriétaire at Le Chalet d'en Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

    Dear Mister,
    Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you another time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews