We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful traditional farmhouse with all the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Roch Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Robion, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Brian M
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful traditional farmhouse with all the facilities of a luxury villa”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The farmhouse has everything you require for a great holiday: lovely bedrooms with excellent and modern bathrooms and lots of room, a farmhouse kitchen with all the equipment you would need, several public rooms which cater for all numbers and moods, excellent outdoor facilities and pool and not least an attentive and helpful host who was there when you needed him but left you to enjoy the holiday.
We particularly liked the inner courtyard for meals and relaxing in the evening and when we wished some shade. The barbecue was well used. It was also a great place for the children to play as it was private and fully enclosed. The outer garden was a lovely sunny area and the pool was clean with sparkling water and lighting for an evening swim.The main lounge was great when we were all together but the games room and the library we always there for quiet moments. Robion is not the most attractive village in Provence but it has a range of eating places to suit all tastes and a good range of shops. It is also well placed for visiting all the popular tourist and beauty spots in Provence. Last but not least Sebastian was always ready to provide information and help particularly when we organised a celebration meal in the farmhouse when we had the food provided by a local restaurant. All in all everyone from the youngest to the oldest had a wonderful time and we would certainly recommend St Roch Farmhouse for a great family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the inner courtyard for meals and shade and the outdoor garden for sun and swimming
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanleyan...
1 review
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I can't rate the Ferme St Roch highly enough. We stayed with family and children for ten nights. Perfect from start to finish. The farmhouse is stunning with everything you could want and more. We had to drag the children out of the heated pool every day. Beautifully quiet although easy walking distance to bars, shops and restaurants. Bikes, ping pong, fabulous BBQ area and covered dining area. Very comfortable and well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms. I could go on and on. You won't be disappointed!! A special thank you to Sebastian. So helpful and who really goes out of his way to make sure you have an amazing holiday!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
Rothwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This villa and its management are exceptional.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We cannot speak too highly of this villa and its management. The building is simply superb and has been lovingly and most tastefully restored to an extremely high standard in both design and materials used. Every square meter is maintained constantly with great attention to detail to give you maximum comfort and interest. The service you receive whilst there is just wonderful. We struggle for superlatives. Phil and Marjorie Stenning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skymiami
miami
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

amazing stay, my family had a great time.
St Roch's farmhouse has everything you need for a relaxing time in Robion.
Sebastian gets a 5* in personal service, and was always there to assist for any questions and assistance.
we HIGHLY recommend, and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francomam...
Ojai, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect Luberon experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in this lovely home as part of a celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary in June. Having traveled to this part of Provence in the past, we knew the house was well located to introduce our friends and family to some of our favorite villages nearby. As beautiful as Ferme St. Roch appears on the website, it is even more breathtaking in person. The inner courtyard was a favorite place to hang out during different parts of the day, and was always peaceful and quiet, with a beautiful fountain burbling in the background. The pool was great for the warm afternoons, and we found the large kitchen a joy to prepare meals in. As wonderful as the house was, the very best thing about Ferme St. Roch is Sebastian, the owner. At every turn, he was there to lend a hand(such as when a freak thunder storm dumped 4 inches of rain and filled the courtyard with hail), or give advice(our group was there during the dreaded French train worker strike). From the moment we booked the rental last Fall, he kept in contact with us to assure our vacation went smoothly. He lives nearby in the village, and could be in touch at a moment's notice. As others have previously noted, the home is within walking distance to several markets, restaurants and cafes, an ATM, and 2 pharmacies. The village of Robion is small and charming, and some of our group hiked the village trails every day. This is a superb choice if you are looking for a beautiful and peaceful place to stay while enjoying the Luberon. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beauty of the home, hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Not a big deal, but air conditioning in every bedroom would have been welcome
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing