We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You'll find it hard to leave...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Roch Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Robion, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Chook43
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You'll find it hard to leave...”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent a wonderful three weeks at Ferme St.Roch in June and July, 2013. Along with with family and friends, we had a truly exceptional vacation, exceeding the high expectations we had after seeing the online photos and reading the reviews. Let me explain why.
We initially selected this place on the basis of its location, but we fell in love with it because of its charm, its comfort, and the hospitality of Sebastian, the extremely helpful proprietor/manager.
Let's talk first about the accessibility that first attracted us. Robion is less than half an hour from Avignon, making it easy for guests to take the TGV high-speed train directly from Paris or the CDG airport. It's located in a quiet village not overrun by tourists, yet perfectly placed to visit the most beautiful parts of Provence.
But staying at this beautiful 18th-century stone farmhouse would be a worthwhile destination no matter where it was located. Although it is right in the village of Robion (a two minute walk to a cafe, grocery store, or bakery) once you close the gate, the beautifully maintained grounds make you feel as if you are in the countryside. in fact, the property is so comfortable that we were often tempted to simply stay at home to swim in the fabulous pool, chat in the shaded arbor, or read a book in the beautiful gardens.
The house itself is extremely comfortable and very well appointed. The large country kitchen quickly became a place for gathering, but there also lots of quiet corners where people could be alone. The beds were large and very comfortable. and having the cleaners come twice each week was a real plus.
The property service was exceptional, and Sebastian could not have been more helpful. in conclusion, we could not recommend Ferme St.Roch more highly, and would return in an instant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable and well appointed house; the beautifully maintained grounds.
Liked least: having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic, well located, retreat.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This beautiful farmhouse is furnished and equipped to a very high standard and is very clean and comfortable. The pool and outside spaces are lovely and very well maintained. There is also plenty of equipment for the children to use both inside and out. It feels like you are in the middle of nowhere and yet there are shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance and plenty of vineyards and the sights of Provence within an easy drive. I can especially recommend the wine from the nearby Domaine de Marie.

All in all we had a wonderful and very special week and would recommend St Roch's Farmhouse to all large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and outside eating spaces.
Liked least: No downstairs toilet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with perfect host”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at la Ferme St Roch last week, our host Sebastian made us extremely welcome and was always on hand to offer us help or advice. A nice welcoming "provencal" treat was awaiting for us on our arrival "une fougasse a l'olive", a bread garnished with black olives from the local baker, absolutely delicious, a very "provencale" welcoming tradition in offering salt and bread. The house is spacious and extremely well appointed, located on the edge of the old village, it is few meters away of shops i.e. chemist, bakery, butchers, and few miles from one of the best farmer's market of the area at Coustellet. If you are looking for the perfect holidays, la ferme St Roch is the exact spot to stay as you can do absolutely nothing but it would be a shame as the area has so much to offer. Sebastian Thank you for everything.
Caroline at Allo Concierge where your time is treasured uk.linkedin.com/in/carolinesibson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEvetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stunning property, beautifully furnished and maintained.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My dad booked this property for a special family holiday for our family - 6 adults and 5 children in all. He found Sebastien really helpful and efficient when booking the holiday. The property itself is truly stunning - even better than the photos on the website. It is maintained to a very high standard inside and out - there are numerous pretty places to sit in the sun or shade and the pool was a big hit with the children! The surrounding area is also very beautiful with plenty of places worth a visit. We had a memorable holiday in this beautiful location.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
discernin...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the most lovable Luberon”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were extremely lucky to stumble upon this hidden gem from Sebastian's family! At booking in early January, there was only one week left to book for the summer and we were fortunate to secure it!

The house is really fantastic with a lovely courtyard with an outdoor barbecue. Outside the courtyard is a beautiful pool with recliners and lawn. We especially appreciated that there is a small bathroom close to the pool so you do not need to go to your room all the time. As the weather was really fantastic, we stayed mostly outside during the entire stay.
Inside the house, there is a very big and lovely kitchen and a large living room with fireplace. Further up the stairs are the bedrooms which all have individual, very modern bathrooms. Absolutely great! The bedrooms themselves are also very spacious and remained nice and cool, also because they have individual A/Cs. We would have appreciated if the beds would have a thin down duvet which is more comfortable where we are from, but the sheets and blankets were also perfectly fine.

The location is really very nice - the Luberon is the nicest part of Provence! Robion itself is a nice town, but there is not a lot to see. It is a great base, though, for exploring the region and what is really fantastic is that the bakery, supermarket, farm store etc. are all in easy walking distance.

What really sets this house apart is Sebastian's commitment and engagement. He really does everything to make you feel as a priviledged guest and we can only give him 5 stars for his dedication and support along the entire stay - always in a very friendly and quiet manner, so you do not feel bothered at all, but he is always there when you need him. Absolutely (!!!) remarkable.

We will definitely be back - thank you very much, Sebastian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sebastian's personal commitment
Liked least: Bed blankets
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing