We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very charming apartment in very good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Charming living kitchen area with stone feature and flat screen tv First floor bedroom overlooking walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living room
Charming living kitchen area with stone feature and flat screen tv
First floor bedroom overlooking walled garden
Beautiful Montmorillon cite d'écrit!
Second floor bedroom with flat screen tv, UK television and view
Well equipped kitchen and dining seats six people
Winter view from bedrooms
Sunset!
Our townhouse has an official air raid shelter from WW2!
Attic bedroom with beams, flat screen tv and views over gardens
Beautiful queen size beds in both bedrooms
Comfy living area with flat screen tv
Delicious french meals at Le Lucillus just two minutes walk!
Bathroom with large bath and overhead shower overlooks gardens
Large attic bedroom with ensuite bathroom, large shower.
Pretty facade and outdoor table for enjoying the sun!
Lovely deep bath in 1st floor bathroom.
Kitchen dining living room
Pretty facade of our three level townhouse
Sit outside on chairs and table provided and enjoy a glass of wine in the sun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montmorillon, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SandraV51...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very charming apartment in very good location”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in this very charming and beautifully decorated apartment actually with more the feel of a house for 6 weeks and find it very comfortable and well equipt even with some spices and basic foodstuff in the kitchen cupboards.The view over the church gardens are stunning and it is right in the oldtown in walking distance of everything.
We were surprised by a welcome pack with cheese,butter,wine,bread,coffee,etc.
Huw and Rosie's hospitality and helpfullness made a everlasting impression on us!!
we strongly recommend this place!!
Ben and Sandra Volschek from SA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we are so happy you enjoyed the house and Montmorillon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahill45
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent two weeks in this lovely well situated cottage in the centre of Montmorillon. On a quiet street, it’s a very short walk to the town square, shops, bars and bakeries. Very well decorated and spacious, Rosie and Huw were adorable hosts who made us feel at home.
Highly recommend for those who want to enjoy the peace and quiet whilst absorbing the way of living in the French countryside.
Can’t wait to visit again. It’s a must visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar L
1 review
“Historic little house with a lot of charme”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in Rosie's and Huw's little house with plenty of space on 3 floors. Everything is within walking distance: bakery, grocery, wholefood shop, vegetable market on Wednesday morning and above all the beautful Cité de l'Ecrit with its 10-12 antique bookshops.
We will certainly visit Montmorillon again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to review us, we look forward to seeing you again! Warm wishes Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiko h
1 review
“wxcellent location beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

evrrything mentioned is correct
a few min to center village, beautiful apartment with good shower/toilet/washing machine. nice easy to use kitchen
best of all welcome pack waiting for hungry or tired traveller - butter, cheese, milk, bread, tea/coffee and jam for crossant next morning as we as nice wine.
Rosie Huw wonderful host always happy to help. wonderful village life.
two weeks stay was too short

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Chiko it was our pleasure to host you and we are so happy you enjoyed the Maison and Montmorillon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnebour...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Autumnal Experience”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful six week stay in this lovely Montmorillon townhouse, enhanced by the warm welcome from the hosts, friendly bars, great restaurants , amazing markets and fabulous walks around the beautiful town and along the river. Thankyou Rosie and Huw for everything..including your bountiful welcome pack!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed our townhouse, thankyou for looking after it as your own! Looking forward to seeing you again soon warm wishes
Rosie and Huw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing