We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphi Lodge Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Delphi Resort(Leenane)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West View Hotel(Louisburgh)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 220
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosleague Manor Hotel(Letterfrack)(Great Value!)
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 259
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
118
16
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
16
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestssalmonlong tabledining tabledrawing roomfly fishingwhole eveningthe entire staffroaring firemanagement teaman excellent place to stayirish hospitalitythe general managerevery guestset menuthe wi ficommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I recently brought a small group of women to the Delhi Lodge while traveling around Ireland. I would highly recommend this establishment for charm, history, location and an overall lovely experience. I will return!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This is a beautiful venue. The people who work at Delphi Lodge make the venue so much more beautiful. This combination of Irish hospitality in a setting that takes one breath away enables Delphi Lodge to provide moments to its guests that are unique and unequaled. Stating is simply, Delphi Lodge is an "experience."

Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted at the door. Our room had spectacular views of the lake. The fun begins with cocktails in front of a roaring fire and good conversation with other guests. This was an opportunity to meet and connect with other guests so that dinner was so much more enriching as we all talked about our day and our plans for the next day. The food was excellent.

There are activities for everyone. Hiking the beautiful Irish contryside in Connemara was very cool. Sinead took us to different starting points so that we could end our hike at the Lodge. She had a wealth of Irish history so that as we were being driven to our start, we had a good idea of the location's history.

This is a fishing lodge and fishing is in its history. I highly recommend making advance arrangements for a day of fishing. You will not regret it. Salmon fishing by fly is an experience that you will never forget. We were beginners to this sport but that was no obstacle to catching fish. Make the commitment to hire a guide (well in advance of your arrival) and I can assure you that you will not regret it. Our guide, Robert, taught us how to fly fish for salmon in the morning. We caught two fish in the afternoon! We were fortunate.

This is not a luxory hotel spa. It is a good old fashioned high end Irish fishing lodge. It allowed us to turn off the outside influences that we are subject to each day and connect with each other....and connect with other guests. In fact, the other guests are half the fun.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms seem to be the best rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoboPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I went with my husband and 3 other couples on a trip to Ireland last September. Our 1st night was here at Delphi Lodge. When we arrived we were greeted with a seafood lunch in the Dining Room. Fresh & Locally sourced. We headed out on a walk of the Mountains and learned all about Connemara Lamb. The rain was coming down in sheets across the mountains and we could not have cared less. It was exhilarating. We learned all about the bogs, which were over 10,000 yrs old. Upon return we sat by a turf fire and sipped on whiskeys , port and hot coffee. That night dinner was with in the Dining Room with people from all over the world. What a fabulous night and what a fabulous spot. We still talk about it and our new friend, Roy the sheepdog !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelGaffney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We had a wonderful one night stay at Delphi, including a marvelous dinner and a rollicking after dinner discussion with our fellow guests. Beautiful room and a bathroom to write home about! Breakfast was fantastic, with home baked breads and a home made muesli that I'm still dreaming about. Wonderful staff and incredible grounds and views. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elissamcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Office Assistant at Delphi Lodge Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Elissa,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Delphi in the very near future.

Best Wishes,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Delphi Lodge is truly an experience. It's like visiting an old aristocratic estate and being one of the guest of honors. The grounds are breathtaking and if you can't relax here and feel as if you stepped back in time, I don't know where you can. The dinners are extra but so worth the money. Passed canapés are served in a beautiful common room with a roaring fire and a honor bar. You just help yourself to beer, wine or a mixed drink and then jot it down in a book. Dinner is served at a beautiful dining room table lit with candles and fresh flowers. Michael, the general manager, introduces everyone and keeps the conversation lively and filled with history. By the end of our two days here, I felt like I was saying good bye to friends. Michael and the staff at Delphi Lodge make you feel as if you were not just a customer, but a friend that they care about. All in all, this was by far one of the most special places I have ever stayed! Hopefully, we will be back!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews