We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$317
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gary L
Bend, Oregon

Serene at La Maison Que

Review of Tam Coc Garden
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We knew we had arrived at a special place from the moment we climbed out of our tour van. We were relieved of luggage and it was transported to the villa La Maison Que. I had brought fly fishing gear and I was glad of it, because fishing here is encouraged.
One of the lovely things about this place is the bicycles they provide. On a bicycle, pedaling along a canal or a rice paddy, you feel a part of the environment, part of the cycle of life in this hamlet. I think back on our time at Tam Coc Garden as a time of serenity.
The restaurant was great. Breakfast was fabulous. Loved the people at this place - both the staff and the guests.
Yes, I caught a couple of fish too, which was a nice bonus. Bring fishing tackle. Especially if you have a travel spinning rod. There is at least one huge fish in the main pond at La Maison Que.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: bring your fishing gear!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tam Coc Garden Resort, Owner at Tam Coc Garden, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest,

We are so delighted to welcome you at Maison Que villa during your time at Tam Coc Garden and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

Our Maison Que villa is a unique villa that offers a delightful time of serenity and tranquility for each visitor. Your mention of the fishing experience with the pond truly highlighted the charm of this activity at our villa. We are happy to know that the bicycle service provided you with an immersive time of the life of the area. Furthermore, your recognition of our restaurant and the breakfast was valuable. Our team puts a lot of effort into preparing a variety of tasty and satisfying options, and we are glad that this aspect of your stay was fabulous.

Thank you for the encouraging feedback so much. We are eager to see you return to Tam Coc Garden in the future for another peaceful getaway, perhaps for another round of fishing.

Best wishes,
Tam Coc Garden Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$38
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$52
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$37
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$41
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$52
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$35
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Tam Coc Garden
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from Tam Coc Garden
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ninh Hai
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
1,173
174
31
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,173
174
31
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields tam coc lush gardens free bikes beautiful hotel limestone mountains stayed longer rooms are large boutique hotel hidden gem goat small hotel pho beautiful view stayed nights paradise hanoi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

I really wish I was a writer so that I could adequately describe how magical Tam Coc Garden is. When I discovered their web site, I could tell that it was something special. Even while making my reservations, my conversations with Mrs. Tinh, one of the five incredible members of the Front Office, told me we were in for something wonderful. She helped me choose the perfect villa, arrange transportation, and provide us with a fabulous guide. Once we arrived, Mrs. Tu, Mr. Chi, Ms. Tam, Ms. Uyen, the other team members quickly became an integral part of our journey too!! It was such a joy each day to visit them to hear stories, learn tips for the day, and just chat! My husband and I have new wonderful friends for life!
To describe the villa and the actual resort, is quite a task because there really are no words to say just how beautiful it is. From the moment you step out of your car to enter their gates, your world will change. You will think you are in heaven! Each and every viewpoint holds something surreal upon which to gaze...the flowers, the gardens, the path to and from your room, and each incredibly designed room...inside and out! The views to the outside from each of the rooms, offer other worldly scenes of verdant green rice fields and huge limestone mountains where the daily life of the neighbors takes place. Storks and egrets float by while the melodious song of the Bulbul bird serenades in the distant trees and the frogs sing you to sleep at night. Inside our room, even the simple task of closing the curtains was a gift...the luxurious feel of the linen made me so happy as did the incredibly soft bed linens. Every detail of the interior of our room was a photograph! The delicious meals are served in their wonderfully decorated restaurant or outside on their beautiful porch overlooking rice fields and mountains. As you walk along the paths to and from your room, each of the staff greets you with hello and warm wonderful smiles. Each of these trips involve having the camera ready for some scene to capture...you absolutely must allow extra time to and from your room! The spa...oh, the spa! It was absolutely wonderful!
We were booked for three nights but quickly realized that we needed one more night! Thankfully, we were able to add one more night because they had a cancellation. There is a lot to see and do in the area but we found ourselves wanting to have one day to simply walk around the neighborhood, enjoy the views from our beautiful porch, and to simply soak in all that Tam Coc Garden has to offer. We are thrilled we had that extra day!
This was our first time in Vietnam and we know there is so much else to see, but how can we go anywhere else??? We have to come back to Tam Coc Garden....the most magical wonderful retreat in Vietnam! We know for sure we have found heaven on the other side of the world that will forever be in our hearts. We thank every single person at Tam Coc for all they did to make this the most memorable and wonderful trip ever! We will be back very soon!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kdmonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tam Coc Garden Resort, Owner at Tam Coc Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear beloved guest,

Your review makes our day and we are over the moon to receive such heartfelt words.

It is delighted to be considered “heaven on Earth” by you and know that every detail and services at Tam Coc Garden inspire you. We are glad to hear that you felt the warmth of our staff throughout the stay. They are the heart and soul of our garden, the dedicated guides who are willing to go the extra mile to provide you with a genuine getaway to the world of nature and culture. Your compliments have been shared with the team and they are so happy to hear back from you.

Moreover, your detailed description of the meticulous design, spacious rooms, and relaxing spa is the greatest reward to us. Everything we do circles around the moment of now, where you can escape the chaos of life and immerse in the serenity of the stunning landscape the area has to offer.

We are so honored to host and accompany you on your journey to Vietnam and happy that your encounter with the land has been nothing but extraordinary. Thank you for these kind words and we are eagerly looking forward to your return.

Warmest wishes,
Tam Coc Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is beautiful!!! Every detail, elegant and tasteful, excuding a sense of luxury and beauty - the rooms, the reception area, the restaurant the lovely garden and the pool, And, it is located in Tam Coc, in the Province of Ninh Binh, which, with all its rice fields, waterways, caves, and limestone hills is a small paradise on earth.
We stayed in Sunset Valley Bungalow which has a view of the lovely surrounding countryside.
The food was delicious, the restaurant cosy and there was also a spa.
The staff was very helpful and , as everywhere in Vietnam, very courteous in every respect.
Even though the weather was overcast and wet, we still loved our stay of 2 nights.
I'm sure that when the sun is shining and the rice paddies are all yellow, a 4 nights stay would be the minimum recommended.
Definitely enters my favourite hotel list

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank surya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tam Coc Garden Resort, Owner at Tam Coc Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful 2-night stay at our Sunset Valley Bungalow!

It is such an honor to be on your favorite hotel list and truly appreciate your recognition of our hard work. We are delighted that every aspect of your stay, from the spacious well-decorated room to the delicious food at our restaurant and the welcoming staff, added unforgettable touches to your experience. Tam Coc Garden aims to provide each visitor with an oasis of tranquility surrounded by blissful nature and we are thrilled that it touches your heart.

Thank you for this fantastic review and the recommendation. All of us are eagerly looking forward to you’re your return to experience more memorable memories. This time we sure hope it will be sunny weather where you can witness our blooming garden to the fullest.

Best wishes,
Tam Coc Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

This place allows you to relax despite the hot temperatures. The pool has properly cooled water and offers beautiful views of the Tam Coc hills. The sunsets are magnificent. You can feel the atmosphere of relaxation all around. The staff are very helpful and smiling. We could count on help in every aspect of our stay. It was an unparalleled experience during our three-week stay in Vietnam. The rooms are very well equipped. You receive a mosquito net for the night so you can sleep soundly and not fear mosquito bites. The breakfasts are extensive. The à la carte dishes for lunch and dinner are very good. In fact, we did not note any drawbacks. In the end, we did not go on an excursion as we were tired from other outings, but the hotel shows very much initiative in organising them. Unfortunately, I have forgotten the name of a member of the team who was excellent at pronouncing words in other languages, including Polish. The whole team deserves a standing ovation. It was a very successful stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakubk317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tam Coc Garden Resort, Owner at Tam Coc Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for allowing us the chance to welcome you at Tam Coc Garden during your three-week trip to Vietnam! We are overjoyed to learn every aspect of the stay met your expectations.

Tam Coc Garden aims to provide a time away from all the chaos of life, to fully enjoy the moment and immerse in the breathtaking natural backdrop, where our beloved guests can connect with the area. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and had a positive interaction with them. Moreover, your satisfaction regarding the sleeping and dining experience was valuable to us and it warms our hearts to know that you were well-rested during your stay. Your kind words are an inspiration to us, and we are grateful for your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again at Tam Coc Garden and to a more blissful experience.

Yours sincerely,
Tam Coc Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

We had an enchanting time with our 3 kids in Tam Coc Garden. Beautiful views on the rice fields that surround the bungalows, lush very well taken care of garden, very nice pool area to relax and refresh with delicious home made mocktails. The rooms are super comfortable and very well decorated. Perfect service at the reception, the restaurant (where the dinner was awesome) and the spa. A little piece of paradise on Earth! Our only regret - we had to leave to the next stop on our itinerary! We will come back.

Room tip: Make use of the bicycles of the hotel to go around the rice fields. Book a treatment at the spa, you won’t be disappointed
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anne-Cécile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tam Coc Garden Resort, Owner at Tam Coc Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

It is wonderful knowing that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Tam Coc Garden. We are thrilled to receive such heartfelt words from you, from the lush surrounding landscape, the welcoming service, and the delicious gastronomy experience. Our room is designed with traditional Tonkinese-style houses offering a closer look into the local life and delighted that it provided you with every comfort. We are so proud that we have made a positive impact on your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are eager to welcome you and your family back for another enchanted chapter and hopefully longer.

Kind regards,
Tam Coc Garden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

If I could give 10 stars, I will definitely give it. We were there for our honeymoon and it was absolutely AMAZING I couldn‘t believe my eyes. Everything from staff to location to food to view.. simply perfect. I am so happy that I got to experience this, it‘s unforgettable. Definitely recommend the morning yoga, it‘s so peaceful!!
And a big thank to Chi, he took very good care of us. Will come back for sure!!
Thank you very much🙏🏽

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tam Coc Garden Resort, Owner at Tam Coc Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for this glowing review! We are delighted that your honeymoon was amazing and enjoyed the time with us. Your praise for our staff, location, food, and views means the world to us. We have surely passed your kind words to Chi. In addition, it is fantastic that the morning yoga is to your liking and we appreciate your recommendation so much.

Thank you again for choosing us for your honeymoon. We can't wait to have you back for another amazing stay.

Warmest wishes,
Tam Coc Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews