We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Thd
Stavanger, Norway

2 amazing nights!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
- fluffy pillow
- very clean room
- good shower pressure
- 10/10 view
- service and staff = perfect. 100%.

I got free early check in. And was lucky to get upgrade to 308 with the moutain and Rice field view.

They also helped me arrange trip to tran gan, bai dinh and mua cave.

They went beyond and over my expectation.

Thanks a lot.

Best wishes
Thanh from Norway.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Easy and fast booking
    0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$81
    • Booking.com
    0.7 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
      AU$45
    • Hotels.com
    0.6 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Dbl Room natutal & indochine concept for tourist in Trang an& TamCoc area natural heritage
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$58
    • Hotels.com
    0.9 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$75
    • Booking.com
    3.4 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ninh Hai
    Reviews (124)
    Filter reviews
    124 results
    Traveller rating
    111
    7
    4
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    111
    7
    4
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the main street three nights rooftop area rice paddies great hotel our stay extra special short walk to the centre tam coc main attractions highly recommend this hotel beautiful view front desk staff memorable stay comfortable bed place to stay good size the hotel staff
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 124 reviews
    Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

    We had a great stay at liberty villa. Mr. Tu and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful. This hotel is in a great location. We were a short (3-5 min) walk from the Main Street of Tam coc, and close to most of the main activities in the area. The hotel also offers free bicycles and extremely affordable motor bike rentals! I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Ninh Binh/ Tam coc area!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank TravelingTaylorTH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

    We were really surprised to how close to town Liberty Hall is, as the pictures show rice paddies all around.

    In actual fact, 3 minutes and you can walk to the Main Street.

    The rooms, food and service were fantastic, yet very affordable….

    The main attractions of going down the rivers to see the stunning countryside were either close by, or on one occasion we had a private driver for the day…

    They also arranged a transfer back to Hanoi airport for us.

    A very enjoyable stay…

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank JimK975
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

    Unfortunately, our two night experience here wasn't as good as we'd hoped from looking at the photos and reviews on Tripadvisor.

    Upon arrival, staff seemed friendly and helped us up to our room with our bags. We booked a double room which was located one floor up from the reception. There was no noise from the reception area itself but we got very little sleep due to dogs barking throughout the night (all windows were closed). The room itself was a little dated and not the cleanest of hotel rooms (though it could have been worse). There were stains on the blinds, walls, bedding and fabric chair which were a little gross. Hot water worked fine for us and the minibar was restocked with the water which we had used.

    Staff were friendly when we saw them, but their presence was lacking at times and the hotel seemed very quiet. We were looking forward to sitting out on the large balcony up top (from which the views were stunning) but this area seemed neglected with the bar closed and no guests using it which was sad since we were looking forward to spending evenings chatting to others and relaxing as per the photos we'd seen.

    We can't comment on food as we didn't eat at the restaurant, though no one seemed to eat there in the evening.

    We borrowed bicycles (free of charge) from the hotel which was a brilliant way of seeing some of the phenomenal local area.

    Overall, our experience here wasn't great but it may have been a different story if we'd booked a better room on the other side of the hotel away from the noise of the dogs!

    Room tip: Book a room overlooking the fields, away from the front of the hotel.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank SophieL2125
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 March 2024

    Totally enjoyed my stay here at this hotel. My room was comfy, they serve amazing breakfast, and their staff were all kind and very sincere in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Tip: go to their roof top to take in amazing views of the surrounding padi fields. Free bicycles for rent at this property too!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank munaleaf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

    Such good value for money. The team are so helpful and friendly and the rooms very comfortable.
    The hotel has fabulous views out over the rice paddies and mountains, so relaxing on the roof terrace is lovely.
    Bar and restaurant are very reasonably priced, but it is literally a few minutes to walk into the centre of Tam Coc which has lots of bars, restaurants and massage options. This is also an excellent base to do the Tam Coc River cruise as it is a 10 min walk there so you beat the day tripper hoards!
    The hotel organized a driver and car for us to do a full day tour of other sites. So worth it. Trang An, more water and rowboats, was amazing and so were the Buddhist temples at Bai Dinh.
    Honestly the staff of Liberty Hall couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Room tip: Contact the hotel to arrange a transfer from Hanoi. Either shared 'Limo', which is like a taxi van, or private car. The van option was fine.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Tracey011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews