We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tracey011
Rangiora, New Zealand

Fabulous and excellent value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024via mobile
Such good value for money. The team are so helpful and friendly and the rooms very comfortable.
The hotel has fabulous views out over the rice paddies and mountains, so relaxing on the roof terrace is lovely.
Bar and restaurant are very reasonably priced, but it is literally a few minutes to walk into the centre of Tam Coc which has lots of bars, restaurants and massage options. This is also an excellent base to do the Tam Coc River cruise as it is a 10 min walk there so you beat the day tripper hoards!
The hotel organized a driver and car for us to do a full day tour of other sites. So worth it. Trang An, more water and rowboats, was amazing and so were the Buddhist temples at Bai Dinh.
Honestly the staff of Liberty Hall couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Contact the hotel to arrange a transfer from Hanoi. Either shared 'Limo', which is like a taxi...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$35
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$32
  • Priceline
    AU$35
  • Trip.com
    AU$32
0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$32
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    AU$35
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
  • Vio.com
    AU$25
2.4 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$342
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$342
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$342
3.4 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • eDreams
    AU$90
0.2 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
    AU$34
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
0.7 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$316
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$372
  • Hotels.com
    AU$329
  • Priceline
    AU$316
3.7 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$24
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$69
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$60
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • Expedia.com
    AU$69
1.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$113
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    3.8 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    AU$133
    • Priceline
      AU$150
    • Agoda.com
      AU$106
    • Expedia.com
      AU$145
    5.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Ninh Hai
    Reviews (124)
    Filter reviews
    124 results
    Traveller rating
    111
    7
    4
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    111
    7
    4
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the main street three nights rooftop area rice paddies great hotel our stay extra special short walk to the centre tam coc main attractions highly recommend this hotel beautiful view front desk staff memorable stay comfortable bed place to stay good size the hotel staff
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 124 reviews
    Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

    Absolutely love this hotel! I could not fault it. I have been to many countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels and this is on my top 3 list. It doesn’t look anything special from the outside but inside is amazingly beautiful with lovely comfortable spacious room. I chose a mountain view room each for my mum & I. Both were lovely. The staff are so helpful and friendly. It is a short walk to the main street but far enough away to enjoy the peace. Are use the hotel bike every day to get around, although it is walking distance to everything. My mum (70 yo.) walked everywhere and loved it . I am already planning my trip back to Tam Coc and I will stay here without a doubt. Thank you Luu and Te and the hotel staff.

    Room tip: Use bike if you can ride bike. Turn left and walk around the track for nice scenery & views., rather than head straight into Main Street.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank MeganLouise24
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 February 2024

    Friendly and sincere staff especially manager Mr Tu who gave us advice on where to visit. Lovely breakfast and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. Comfortable spacious and bright rooms, the hotel is quiet but only 2 minutes walk into town with loads of restaurant. Views from rooms. Breakfast room and roof bar are stunning. So much better than halong bay and cheaper too. Loads to do in area

    Room tip: For party of 3 we booked a cat through the hotel for the day at £35, much cheaper than a tour. Also plenty of taxis at each place
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank G650HKsarahc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 February 2024

    We chose this hotel in Tam Coc because of the beautiful views. Since it’s tucked back away from the street it’s a very peaceful place to retreat after a long day of exploring. The staff went above and beyond to help us with laundry and book and photographer for our wedding photos, which were taken on their rooftop which overlooks the mountains. Would reccomend 10/10.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Dreamer14704506781
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 January 2024

    This hotel is probably the second best hotel, if not the first, in the Tam Cốc Bích Động area. It is probably equivalent to a three star hotel in the US. the room I stayed in is nice but probably can use a little maintenance. The AC is not cold. It acts more like a fan. The water pressure in the shower comes and goes. Their breakfast offers beef and chicken Pho, bread, chow mein, sweet potatoes, fruits, etc. For vegans, it’s really lacking. You can pretty much have only corn, sweet potato, fruits and toast. But the front desk staffs (especially Mr. Lieu) really look after you. They proactively help you with your luggage, your transportation needs, and the recommendations on places and things to do. They are sincere helpfulness really make up for the shortcomings. For vegan travelers, there is a pretty good vegan restaurant on the main road after you walk out of the alley where the hotel is located. Ngon Vegan is located about 50 feet away after you exit the alley and turn right.

    Room tip: Ask the hotel to book you a private car rental to take you around to different spots to visit the whole day.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Th U
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 January 2024

    Lovely view from the rooftop bar. Comfortable, clean rooms. Quiet at night. Only a few minutes walk to restaurants and bars. Can use their bicycles free, we rode to Bich Dong pagoda, and among the rice paddies. We used Grab to see the other sights. The hotel booked us a private car transfer to the airport and the driver was polite and helpful. They set up breakfast 20 mins early for us so we could eat before we left in the morning. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful pool. Breakfast was of great quality and variety.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank JustMeSo1974
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews