We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
G B
Melbourne, Australia

Warm and welcoming

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2024
Excellent help and advice from Tu and his team. Went out of their way to accommodate us and provided advice on activities around the Tam Coc area. Hotel was a five minute walk from the main shopping street. The hotel was nestled amongst rice paddies and backed onto an amazing limestone cast. A real refuge from the hub-Bub of the tourist centre. Very warmly welcomed by a great team of people. Free bikes were a terrific way to explore the area. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$51
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Easy and fast booking
    0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    3.4 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    3.6 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      AU$56
    • Booking.com
    3.4 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      AU$74
    • Booking.com
    0.6 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$122
    • Booking.com
    5.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Ninh Hai
    Reviews (124)
    Filter reviews
    124 results
    Traveller rating
    111
    7
    4
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    111
    7
    4
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the main street three nights rooftop area rice paddies great hotel our stay extra special short walk to the centre tam coc main attractions highly recommend this hotel beautiful view front desk staff memorable stay comfortable bed place to stay good size the hotel staff
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 124 reviews
    Reviewed 23 December 2023

    We had a lovely stay at Liberty Hall. Beautiful views all around the hotel, particularly nice at sunset at the rooftop bar.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. They organised our transfer to the airport.

    They also provided free bikes to use around the area.

    Only complaint was that the lighting in the room was very bright and the lamps were very very dim.

    Room was clean and the bed was comfy. Highly recommend in you are visiting!

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Amy N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 December 2023

    We have the most wonderful experience here. The ambiance is uniquely local surrounding by authentic rice and lotus field. The buffet is top rated with the best Pho in town and even Ho Chi Minh City. The General Manager, Tu Vũ, is warm, knowledgeable and has the best customer service manner. The location is centrally located with easy access to town and local market. Room has the best view and comfortable and clean. If you are looking for an authentic stay in Tam Cốc, this is a must stay.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Trinh M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 December 2023

    We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a very nice stay. The rooms were comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. If you are looking for something more upscale, with bigger rooms and a quiet place to sleep then this is the right place for you!

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank FrequentFlier665365
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 October 2023 via mobile

    A hidden gem in Tam Coc. We had a wonderful stay at Liberty Hall. It is a family-run hotel and you can tell this by the caring and kind attitude of all of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and we felt looked after the whole time. They even gave us some extra water and snacks for our journey back to Hanoi - it is little touches like this that make Liberty Hall a fabulous place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in the Tam Coc area, you will not get service like this anywhere else!

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Jess G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 October 2023

    Our group consists of 8 people that stayed for a total of 5 days and 4 nights. The staff and service were superb. Rooms were super clean and the rooftop view was pristine. This little gem is close (5-10 min walking distance) to the main city lake, where you can do the Tam Coc River Boat Tour.

    They offer free complementary bicycles that you can use as well as moped/scooter rentals for $100k VND for the entire day.

    The location is modern, quaint, and quiet for those that like to soap up the natural surroundings while close enough for the city life.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Navigate554064
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews