We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trinh M

Authentic stay in Ninh Binh

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2023
We have the most wonderful experience here. The ambiance is uniquely local surrounding by authentic rice and lotus field. The buffet is top rated with the best Pho in town and even Ho Chi Minh City. The General Manager, Tu Vũ, is warm, knowledgeable and has the best customer service manner. The location is centrally located with easy access to town and local market. Room has the best view and comfortable and clean. If you are looking for an authentic stay in Tam Cốc, this is a must stay.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$41
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Tam Coc Luxury Homestay
AU$57
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
AU$333
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
3.4 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$34
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$27
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$27
0.9 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$19
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Liberty Hall Tam Coc Hotel & Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ninh Hai
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
111
7
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
7
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street three nights rooftop area rice paddies great hotel our stay extra special short walk to the centre tam coc main attractions highly recommend this hotel beautiful view front desk staff memorable stay comfortable bed place to stay good size the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2023

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a very nice stay. The rooms were comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. If you are looking for something more upscale, with bigger rooms and a quiet place to sleep then this is the right place for you!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier665365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023 via mobile

A hidden gem in Tam Coc. We had a wonderful stay at Liberty Hall. It is a family-run hotel and you can tell this by the caring and kind attitude of all of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and we felt looked after the whole time. They even gave us some extra water and snacks for our journey back to Hanoi - it is little touches like this that make Liberty Hall a fabulous place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in the Tam Coc area, you will not get service like this anywhere else!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023

Our group consists of 8 people that stayed for a total of 5 days and 4 nights. The staff and service were superb. Rooms were super clean and the rooftop view was pristine. This little gem is close (5-10 min walking distance) to the main city lake, where you can do the Tam Coc River Boat Tour.

They offer free complementary bicycles that you can use as well as moped/scooter rentals for $100k VND for the entire day.

The location is modern, quaint, and quiet for those that like to soap up the natural surroundings while close enough for the city life.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Navigate554064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

Great hotel overall. Very central to town and bicycles provided to explore the countryside. Recommend premium room with magnificent views surrounded by lime stones formation and paddy field countryside. Staff and the management team were very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommended

Room tip: Bring an umbrella with you during the rainy season. Rain can go on for hours.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Voyage60708626128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023

I stayed three nights at the Liberty Hall and loved it. Highly recommend. The photos posted on Trip Advisor are good representations of the rooms and facilities at the hotel. I was in the Tam Coc/Ninh Binh area and planned to take a leisurely pace to explore. The Liberty Hall was a great base for doing so. The room was very comfy and stayed cool even during the heat of the day. I took advantage of the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, used their massage service (they use a local vendor), dipped in the (beautiful!) pool, borrowed a bike one evening for a lovely ride around the wetlands, and they helped me line up a local taxi to take me around to the farther flung sites like to the Mua Cave staircase, the Trang An paddle, and the Hoa Lu ancient capital. The location was perfect for me - it sits on the backside of the village, so you can easily walk/bike right down into the busy vendor/restaurant/bar scene from the front door, BUT if you go up on the rooftop or if you splurge on a room that faces the other way, you have a beautiful view out over the wetland/paddies/karst formations. There are some other lodges that are further from town, so I think you probably get the feel of being more in an ecolodge atmosphere at those properties, but I found the Liberty Hall to be the perfect combo for me. I hung out at the hotel quite a bit during the hottest part of the day swimming and lounging and napping and it was very quiet and I loved the view/vibe. The staff were really, really great - especially the two gentlemen who were managing the front during my stay. They made unsolicited (and I mean that in a good way) suggestions about what I could do ("take the bike tonight" or "go to Mua at 5:45 a.m. for sunrise" or "make sure to go up and enjoy a cocktail on the rooftop this evening"). I felt like they were watching out for me.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews