We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our stay at Juntos was amazing, we highly recommend Juntos Cottages to everyone. The unit was spacious and comfortable. The food was excellent, diverse and we never had to leave the table hungry. After the satisfying lunch/ dinner we enjoyed the pool, went on adventures or just relaxed in our room.

Belize is an amazing country where you can go on various tours and adventures.
One of our favorite trip was to the mayan ruines Xunantunich. A piece of ancient history and a beautiful view from the top of the ruin.

We also recommend to go to the caves either with the ATM tour or by cavetubing. Cavetubing is a great experience if you go to Belize with your family and anyone can do it.

If you are more into action you should go ziplining. You go through the jungle so while you have action ziplining you can enjoy the jungle.

Carmen at the frontdeskt was very friendly and helpful when it came to organizing a trip/tour. So if you need inspiration just ask her for help.

We would also like to thank Kim (housekeeper) to keep our room clean and to wait until we are outside so she won't disturb us.

Last but not least thank you to the manager Lucy to offer us a thrilling and at the same time relaxing stay.
We will certainly come back again to enjoy and explore Belize with you and your team.

We don't really have anything negative to say just that it was raining when we did the ziplining but it was still a lot of fun and the rain kept the mosquitos away

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keighly_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Hands down one of my favorite places in the world! The scenery was beautiful, the cottages were very nice and the staff were beyond courteous and willing to go out of their way to assist with sight seeing. The food was also fantastic. I definitely plan on visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

During the stay at Juntos Cottages Resort I have experienced the serenity of nature and the delicacy of the food in this lovely country. But the best part of it is that you would wake up and enjoy the fresh air and view on your veranda. I would like to thank the wonderful staff once more for my memorable stay.

Room Tip: Best Views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I spent a week at Juntos for a family get away! It definitely was an amazing time! . The food is delicious, the pools are amazing, and the staff is very friendly. The staff is very welcoming! It is connected to their sister resort Dream Valley which is only maybe a 10 min walk away where they have the restaurant and other amenities, which we were able to use. The cottages are very family friendly and well equipped. Only downfall is the WiFi at Juntos isn’t as strong as when your sitting at the restaurant in Dream Valley, but i must say it allowed the kids and all of us to reconnect without technology getting in the way. The kids were able to play out doors like kids again. It was very nice, and a breath of fresh air. We will definitely be back for another family vacation! Also they offer a lot of excursions. We chose to go horse back riding, and tubing. Both experiences were great! Lots of great memories!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Guide603663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Juntos cottages. We love it here. Birds singing and howler monkeys in the distance. Expansive view of the jungle....from the porch of your secluded hideaway. Miss Lucy and Carman made our stay complete. They bent over backwards to help us find what we needed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews