We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Off grid getaway in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Raydale, Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Off grid getaway in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great spot to get back to basics. Quiet secluded location surrounded by idyllic countryside. Sit by a roaring fire and chat about the days adventures. Perfect for walking, cycling and relaxing. Somewhere to cook, somewhere to sleep and hot showers - you don't need any more! Ideal for adventurous families, DofE groups, Walking and MTB clubs or somewhere to chill out with your mates. Bring the dog, head torches and warm sleeping bags. Thoroughly enjoyed our winter visit, looking forward to staying sometime in the summer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thanks for your kind review, we're glad you love the barn as much as we do. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A
1 review
“Fantastic accomodation and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The barn is set in an idyllic location with stunning views of the Yorkshire Dales. The property is clean and well equipped, with everything you could need in the kitchen. The log burner provided a warm and cosy stay even on one of the coldest days of the year. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your kind words, we’re happy that you and your family love barn as much as we soz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstephens...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful but basic barn, full of character (inc. dining tables in what were the cow stalls!), and set in a wonderfully quiet, stunning location. Great for a back-to-basics family adventure, and perfect for groups of walkers, off-road cyclists etc who want to get away from it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, we’re glad you loved the place as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful & tranquil location”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This camping barn is located in a very beautiful location. Between the small villages of Stalling Busk & Marsett. The barn is basic, but comfortable. As you would expect, you will have to bring your own bedding, sleeping bags etc - however there is hot water for showers and a log burner for warmth. An ideal base if you’re a walking group or a family who are happy camping and want to take the next step up.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your kind review, we’re so pleased you enjoyed the barn as much as we do. Please follow our website & fb page for updates & offers. The Team :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing