We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 582
USD 491
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 428
USD 384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 430/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 347
USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 374
USD 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 159
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Mountain Resort(Soufriere)
USD 1,551
USD 1,332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
123
3
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
3
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst luciasugar beachrented a carcaribbean seaevery morningowners and stafflocal beachthe main roadtet rougestunning viewshidden gemdaily excursionsshort drivechickenno mattersulphur springstropical flowers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at this resort for 10 days and would give this place 10 stars if we could. I cannot tell you how amazing it is to find the perfect blend of service and solitude. This resort is your vacation the way you like- if you want the staff to be all over you and helping you everyday, arranging outings and food, you can have that or if you want to be left to your own devices they can do that too. We are somewhere in the middle. The housekeeping and waitstaff checked in on us everyday. The first few days we just wanted to sleep and not have the room cleaned so they asked if we needed anything and just left us be. We would emerge for dinner (we would let them know daily if we were sticking around for dinner) and some nights we had lively conversation with Garvin and other guests and some nights we just gazed at the amazing star lit sky. Garvin realizing we had rented a car and were not afraid to venture out gave us great recommendations and even confirmed reservations for us for dinner and some of our outings. The staff were so accommodating, providing us extra towels and directions whenever we asked. They even did a load of laundry for us for $10. So about the resort itself- the rooms are spacious and just as pictured. The sliding glass doors were always open when we were in our room (a little mosquito coil burning and the netting kept us comfortable) to the point that even Garvin was surprised we kept them open all night. We felt safe and well looked after in this location in the little town of Choisuel. The bed could be a slight more comfortable or thicker as there is no boxspring but we rested quite comfortably. The outdoor shower had a beautiful garden feeling and great water pressure. I took one shower inside which was also good. The restaurant, which is guest only was quaint. Breakfast was a a daily selection of fresh fruit with bread, cereal or eggs with a little salad. For included breakfast I thought it was better that crappy continental breakfast but not over the top. We had dinner at the resort a few night. It is a limited menu but they do a great job of offering enough choices to keep you interested and once you through in the BBQ night we never had the same thing twice.
IF you are looking for the full service resort experience you can have that here but this is NOT SANDALS! This is nice little resort with personality and locals that really seem to care about your experience. All of the islands nature activities and geological features are within 15-25 drive.

Room Tip: We took the room farthest from the pool and enjoy the quiet. The rooms all have the same set up and the same beautiful view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelrasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetRougeResort, Owner at Tet Rouge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Tet Rouge to spend your vacation. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing place with wonderful staff and owners !!! Beautifully decorated, the rooms are breathtaking, perfect place to relax and have a great time !!! Definitely the right place to go in Saint Lucia ! Best Regards from Raluca & Mustafa !

Stayed: May 2018
Thank RalucaBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetRougeResort, Owner at Tet Rouge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation at Tet Rouge. It was a great pleasure to have you here and we hope you will be back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

After reading all the reviews We were expecting something amazing. We were met at the airport by Martin, although he never introduced himself. We didn’t realise it was him until the next day. He is the guy who will provide a car hire or taxi when required. We didn’t know that we had to pay for our trips as we went.we had assumed they were added to our bill. We didn’t have enoug( cash so had to use our card each time, which was a minimum of 60 US dollars even for the shortest trip into Soufrierre.
The rooms are amazing but would be even better if cleaned during our stay. Our bathroom wasn’t cleaned during our stay. When I asked for clean towels on day 4, they were plonked on my sun bed by the pool not taken to our room.The owners were not there so I think it was a case of ‘when the cats away the mice will play’ as the service was very hit and miss. Most evenings we felt as though we were being an inconvenience by asking for drinks and felt that Garvin had somewhere else he wanted to be. I am not talking late 8.30pm is not an unreasonable time for a drink on holiday. During the day there was rarely anyone around for bar service. On our last day, which was intended to be relaxing, a group of Americans had arrived and they managed to get the young lady who was cleaning to serve them at the bar. Unfortunately they started at 10am and continued well into the afternoon getting louder and more drunk, until we couldn’t take anymore and asked her to contact Martin to take us to the airport early.
The food was very nice but not a great choice. Breakfast consisted of two eggs any way with one rasher of bacon OR cereal. Accompanied by some lovely fresh fruit, tea, coffee. There was also bread rolls but these got more stale and fewer as the days went on. Evening meals were nice but either chicken, fish or pork. There was a bar b q one night and also steak as a choice on one night, which my husband said was delicious. Unfortunately It wasn’t on the menu again.
I wanted to do a bird watching tour whilst in St Lucia and Garvin said he would enquire. A couple of days later my husband reminded him and Garvins relply was “it was too expensive “ I think that was for us to decide, not him!
The location was very remote but peaceful and the views are to die for. There is a beach within walking distance but certainly not for the faint hearted. If you do walk down take plenty of water and stick to the left hand side, where it’s not so rocky., I am still nursing the gash in my knee from the hidden rocks.

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank deb61notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetRougeResort, Owner at Tet Rouge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding the views to die for, the peaceful location, the amazing rooms and the very nice food, including the delicious steak and the lovely fresh fruit. As for the other details, I will address these items for the information of future guests.
1. Martin’s taxi and car hire service is an independent business. His contact information is provided as a convenience for our guests, but guests are welcome to use any taxi service or car hire service on the island.
2. Our housekeeping staff cleans the rooms daily and towels are changed every few days or as requested by the guest.
3. Garvin, who tends the pool-side bar and helps our guests arrange trips/tours/hikes (including bird-watching if desired), regularly gets great reviews, so we are surprised and sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied.
4. Regular check-out time is 11 am, but as the room in this case was not required for an arriving guest that day, we allowed this guest to check-out in the afternoon. We are not sure why the guest’s choosing to go to the airport in the middle of the afternoon would be considered going to the airport “early”.
5. The reason this guest specifically refers to other guests as coming from one part of the world versus another is unknown to us, not to mention inappropriate and unhelpful.
6. For the daily breakfast, which is included in the room rates, we generally offer eggs any style, bacon, cereal if preferred, bread (locally baked), jam, butter, juice, tea/coffee and fresh local fruit. For dinners, since we are a small boutique hotel of only six sea-view studios and our restaurant is for our guests only, the nightly menus, which rotate, are typically limited to two appetizer options and three or four entrees, all prepared in-house by our highly trained chef.
7. As regards the beautiful natural beach at the base of the Gros Piton, we generally advise people to swim on the south/left side of the beach where the water is clear and calm and the bottom is sandy.
We and our staff make every effort to always be courteous, friendly and helpful and strive to continuously improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4113
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night on route to Bequia. Big mistake!

We were welcomed by Gavin who was very hospitable. Our room “frangipani” was gorgeous and located at the infinity pool. The hammock did just the trick to aid relaxation after a very long flight.

Dinner was pleasant and the fruit at breakfast divine.

Great location for those wanting to climb the Pitons. Wish we stayed longer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetRougeResort, Owner at Tet Rouge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Tet Rouge and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile


My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Tet Rouge for our honeymoon. We stayed there for our whole duration on the island (5 nights) and so happy we did! The property itself is beautiful, and well maintained. We loved that the doors to the rooms open up all the way-- what a great way to let the outside in. It was so relaxing to hear the birds during the day, and tree frogs at night. The outdoor shower was such a treat as well - and the shampoo/body wash products provided are all organic. The owners have really put thought into every detail here. We also appreciated having the well equipped kitchenette in our room, so we could cook a simple meal (which we did). Of course, it doesn't have everything, but we had everything we needed to fix up a simple meal on the cook stove. We were able to "borrow" some salt from the resort :) and they even offered us some spices as well! But we had bought small portions of spices from Eroline's (a grocery store in downtown Soufriere), as well as some provisions to cook a meal.

I also recommend getting the massage! It was lovely to get a massage right on our covered deck - it rained a bit (which made it all the more relaxing). I love getting massages on vacation and appreciate when they are reasonably priced as opposed to the exorbitant prices in resort spas.

To get around, we rented a car through Martin, and my husband and I took turns driving. If you go slow and honk around corners, driving really isn't bad. The location of the hotel is a bit further removed from the other popular resorts, but we are adventurous and enjoyed being a bit "off-the-beaten-track." The drive through the forest on the narrow lane took a a day of getting used to, but after that, it wasn't bad! The traffic through the forest is much lighter than on the main road. You maybe pass one car. The drive is so beautiful (view of the pitons, a waterfall, fruit trees) and we enjoyed getting to experience it and the independence that came with having a car. We only drove after dark one time during the week as we were nervous about doing so, but we were pleasantly surprised. It's easy to see cars around corners due to car headlights, and traffic is super minimal. In hindsight, we could have grabbed dinner out and driven home after dark no problem - but from what we heard from other guests, the food at this resort is comparable to other resorts.

We would absolutely love to return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nageen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetRougeResort, Owner at Tet Rouge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we'll see you back to Tet Rouge in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews