We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely people and enjoyable food - you really can eat as much as you like”

Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Hersden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 May 2018

So Chopsticks is not a buffet format but rather cooks the starter or main course and rice or noodle you want; before moving from starter to main, however, you are offered more starter and before clearing, more main! So if you are feeling hungry and you enjoy good food this is a great venue. The dining space is airy and light and the staff very pleasant - we had a great lunch and there were far more vegetarian options than the welcoming waitress first realised - they hide at the end of the menu...

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rufus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Just moved to Cantabury and was looking for something to eat and found this great place Chopsticks.the food was amazing the staff where very friendly price was very cheap considering how good the food was. I Will be a regular I think

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Lutonmike62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Manager at Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Mike,Thank you so much for your review and for rating us with five stars. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We booked in here on Saturday night we were a group off 17 3 been children . We ordered our drinks when we got there but took a while for my husband to get his glass of coke . The starters were brought out and there was plenty you can then order more starters or have duck before moving onto your main's . Once you move onto the main courses you can not go back and order any more starters . We tried a few main courses which were all very nice . If you want a pudding it is extra but only a couple of the children had one . The staff were very friendly and helpful and never stopped all night . Our taxi was running a bit late to pick us up but we were allowed to stay inside til they came as the restaurant had closed for the night . The only thing that i did not like is that for a group of 6 or more there is a 10% sercharge . When we are down again visiting we will be calling in again . Great food and friendly staff /

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Manager at Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Tonia T,Thank you so much for your review and for rating us with five stars. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

went on a Sunday for my birthday food was lovely eat as much as you like for £16.95 staff very friendly and helpful highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We've just had our first take away from Chopsticks and won't be going anywhere else. It was absolutely beautiful! Very well cooked, wonderfully flavoured and the portion sizes were perfect.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank foodiect3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Canterbury, Kent
Canterbury, Kent
 

Been to Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing