We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Base for Exploring Chester and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saltney, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
weedywall...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Base for Exploring Chester and Surrounding Area”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We used this property as a base from which to explore Chester and surrounding area.
Excellent public transport links into town but only a pleasant 20 minute walk into town.
The apartment was clean, well presented and well equipped. Lot's of useful information about the local area and tourist attractions was available. As well as board games, CD's, books and jigsaws.
The owners had very kindly supplied some crusty bread, butter and milk for our arrival - very thoughtful. There is a supermarket quite close to the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property for ease of public transport use
Liked least: Some traffic noise which we are unaccustomed to.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111joanne
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at Dragons Den, there is everything you need for a comfortable stay. We stayed for 5 nights and went into chester every night. The bus stop is just around the corner, we caught the number 16 (every 12 mins) which is a stagecoach bus and is only £3 for a day saver or £10 for a weekly saver or you can walk which takes 25 mins. There are some great pubs in Chester and if you like Italian food try the La Fattoria, the pasta is to die for. You can walk the old city walls which goes all the way round the city, quite unique and interesting. Going to Chester we would recommend Dragons Den.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price for the quality and ease of access
Liked least: Not having control of the central heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Dragon's Den. We are so pleased that you were comfortable in the property and that it was so convenient to get into Chester to explore. We do hope that you come back to stay with us again soon, we'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren O
2 reviews
“Amazing - Well worth the money!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week long break in November last year and it was lovely! Well worth the money!
It's close to the local shops, one bus ride to the train station as well with the bus stop right outside almost.
The house itself is very warm and cosy, a small kitchen but it comes with everything you need. The owners were very helpful, they left us a guide on things to do and local restaurants and they had even purchased us a few bits of food like bread and milk for our arrival which I think was a lovely thought. We really enjoyed ourselves here and would recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joutet
South Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent - we will be back”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very comfortable stay in this fantastic apartment, which has everything we needed. It was deceptively spacious, warm, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is very small but perfectly formed, kitted out with everything you might need (I learned how to use a halogen oven). The lounge, dinning area, bedroom and bathroom were very spacious. The owners were on hand for advice if needed. We will return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byAULM
Karlshagen
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing