We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
25
10
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
10
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool level views are stunning his wife beautiful place to stay walking difficulties valtos beach air con andreas castle kitchenette towels sea moped sunbeds drawers greece town
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We have just returned from this hotel and it is beautiful! The room was immaculate, and there were even nice touches like the towels made in to swans every few days.

There were always sun beds at the pool, and we had a fantastic sea view from our room.

The family that run the hotel are lovely, and we can't wait to see them again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Rigobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Andreas kanali studio's, nice and clean with fantastic views over Voltos beach and the castle. Lovely owners and staff, word of warning, people who don't like walking may struggle a bit walking up the hill especially in August as it v hot but don't let this put you off because the views are stunning and the taxis are v cheap. Best restaurants we went to without going down to the harbour area are Sakis which was the best but other v good ones in the same area are Romantico/ Stephanos/3 planes plus others around. Parga is a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Views are amazing. Each room has a harbour view. Pool is lovely and warm and there are plenty of sun beds. Room facilities are good and decorated brilliantly. Owners are friendly and place kept clean and tidy.

However, a few pointers to consider when booking here; ensure you budget for paying to use the air con and safe. We got quoted €50 to use the air con for a week. Shocking. Doesn't say that on any of the hotel bumf and holiday paperwork. Be prepared too to hear everything everyone else is doing in their rooms. Can be quite noisy at times.

Also, buy toilet paper on your first shop as the hotel won't replenish it... (Been self catering many times and every time the hotel have replaced toilet roll).

Finally, be ready for a walk up hills. Go left as you leave the hotel to walk 10mins down a steep hill to access the biggest beach around and plenty of OKish restaurants. But coming back in med heat up that hill is a feat.

Go right as you leave the hotel for a 10min walk to access the best restaurants in Parga all situated on a slight decline. Coming back from that is ok but if you go further and go down the steps onto Parga harbour front (more OKish restaurants and some good shops) be prepared for the hard slog back up those steps to get home.

Overall, a very good hotel, but not excellent.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The Andreas Kanali Studios are simply stunning! Rooms beautifully decorated, best self catering apartments we have ever stayed in! Cleaned every day by the very hard working maid, who turns your fresh towels into swans! The views are spectacular, to the right are views over Valtos beach and the left is the lovely castle which lights up at night. The owners are absolutely charming and do their best to make you feel welcome. The pool area is lovely, again stunning views and the pool has a good depth to it. This place is not for people with walking difficulties. Downhill to Valtos beach and Parga town but quite a steep walk back up, we loved this! Burnt off a few extra calories! Parga town is charming. The little church on the island is so quaint. We ate out every night and did not have a bad meal the whole 2 weeks.
We quite liked Valtos beach but our favourite was Sarakiniko. We took the speed boat over there several times.
We are so thrilled to have found this little gem and can't wait to return to Andreas Kanali Studios next year.

Stayed: July 2015
4  Thank Chirpy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I said I would never return any where as it's a very big world but I would return here. It's a typical Greece apartment, but the views are to die for. Yes it's basic, with hand held shower but it was cleaned every day and the family that own it were very friendly, without being pushy. I loved the position of it, yes at the top of the hill, but loved it up there, with the choice of walking down to Valtos Beach, or heading the other way to some fantastic resturants, the castle or down into Parga. It took me 10 minutes to walk down to the nearest resturants and bars, 15 back due to the hill. It's not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties, unless you get a taxi up and down the hill. My only down fall would be that the nearest supermarket is about 15 minutes walk back up the hill, but for the views I got it was worth it. There are two lots of apartments next to each other, that are owned by two brothers, both have the same name, however one has Andras in front of it. I stayed in the Kanali Studios. Visit you will not be disappointed

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
7  Thank GrimsbyHolidayLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas m, Manager at Kanali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Kalimera from Greece again!

Thank you very very much for your review. "Andreas Kanali Studios" its a family hotel, so every year we try to make it better. We are very thankful, because of the people like you, it makes our hotel more happy place to stay.

You are welcome to come back again next year.

Best wishes and big big !!Thanks!! from Andreas and his wife Paraskevi.

Sincerely -

Evangelos Mitsos
(the son of Andreas)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews