We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Priceline
USD 36
View deal
Booking.com
eDreamsUSD 36
Agoda.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
111
85
25
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
85
25
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I stayed two weeks at the Langchia Village resort and I'd very much recommend it. The bungalows are nice and clean and cleaned daily. The swimming pool is large, clean and with plenty of places to sit around. The breakfast depends on how many people are staying in the hotel, if there are many people then it's a breakfast buffet if only a few people in the hotel then there's a little menu. The surroundings are beautiful and the place is nice and quiet. Its a great place for kids as they can wander around quite safely. There's even a pool table.

The best though was the staff, they were always willing to help, always smiling and nothing was a problem for them. I'd definitely stay here again if I come back to Phu Quoc.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dingwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, Tổng giám đốc at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Jon D,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We all are delighted to know that you had a wonderful and unforgettable time at Langchia Village and your recommendation to other travellers.

We appreciate the kind words regarding our hospitality and personalized service. Knowing that you had enjoyed despite sometimes due to weather.

Thank you once again for the beautiful comments, and we hope to see you back at Baros to enjoy another memorable and unforgettable stay.

Warm regards,

Shana Truong (Ms.)
Resort Manager
Langchia Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and smelt amazing, plus the TV had several English movie channels perfect for rainy days. The swimming pool was huge and had a decent amount of seating. The food was also good we enjoyed some of the western options and the varied breakfast! We only stayed in Phu Quoc because the hotel was so nice as the weather was terrible.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HollyTricks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, Người quản lý at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear HollyTricks1,

Greetings from Langchia Village, Phu Quoc!

Thank you for choosing Langchia Village's out of hundred hotels and resort in Phu Quoc to spend your vacation. It really feels so good to receive such lovely comment from our guests. Thank you for the time you took to share your review to all readers on TripAdvisor and help other travelers decide which hotel they should choose.

We all are so happy to hear that you loved “our nice hotel, huge pool and varied breakfast”. It would be my absolute pleasure to share your fabulous comments to our staffs who are beaming with your praise, and it would encourage them so much.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your swift return in the not too distant future.

Thank you,
Your faithfully.

Shana Truong (Ms)
Resort Manager
Langchia Village, Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The resort is really like the small village in the island. The staffs are so friendly, they always tried to communicate in English although thier English is not so fluent, they are really helpful. The room was nice, we were given free upgrade from Superior to Deluxe with a small transparent mirrow on the floor where you could see through the fish pond below. It's a unique design here. Just 3 nights here and we had to leave. Sure that I will be back soon for my summer vacation.

Room tip: deluxe double, superior double
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShanaTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place with very nice staff (low level of English spoken but that is just everywhere). The rooms are spacious, you feel at home from the first second, the garden is beautiful, the pool is good, plenty of choice at the breakfast, all very tasty. They offer spa service, the best massage we had so far in whole Vietnam. Full body massage 1hr 360k and back /shoulder/neck 45min 290k, complemented with an aloe vera face mask. They also have a private beach, ca. 400m walk, you get bed and towels for free. Honestly, the best value for money, one night is around 35 USD. You can be at the centre of the town at night market with taxi in 7-8 minutes, it costs 50-60k dong. Highly recommended. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Palinka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, General Manager at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Palinka007,

Warmest greetings from Langchia Village, Phu Quoc

A grateful time we had with you during your time at your home in Langchia Village and we would like to express our gratitude for your nights spent with us. We highly appreciated your excellent reviews to Langchia Village. Thank you for the best compliments regarding our room, food, that made you feel like home and a nice spa. All of your rewards hope will make us can do the best service always... That was a huge motivation to our hospitality. It was our pleasure to be able to serve you, thank you for trusting us with your valuable memories. Hope memories of your experience be a part of Langchia still in your mind.

We are so honored to have your recommendation. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your swift return in the not too distant future.

Thank you,
Your faithfully.

Shana Truong (Ms)
Resort Manager
Langchia Village, Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Honest average review as there is a lot of advantages but on the other side similar amount of disadvantages.
I will start from +
+ nice swimming pool, actually not so much occupied and there was always some place to relax although there is not so much sunbeds...
+ access to private beach 10 minutes walk from hotel
+ free bilard
+ possibility to rent motorbike for 180 000vnd, if longer time then 150 000vnd
+ beautiful garden
and some -
- poor breakfast, really disappointed
- poor service in reception and in total
- cleaning was not so good- they forget to give shampoo, toilet paper etc.
Next time I will choose another hotel but apprantly it probably won't be next time as Island is quite boring.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, General Manager at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear pawel_hbg,

Greetings from Langchia Village, Phu Quoc!

On behalf of Langchia Village Team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback while staying with us. We really appreciate your constructive comment. I took personally a note of your constructive observations and already forwarded them to the concerned departments to take an immediate as well appropriated action accordingly.

On the other side we also have taken note on all the feedback in details which led to the fact that you rated our resort.

It vital for us that we encourage our guests to send us such feedback to understand our weak points and re train and improve. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service.

Once again, we would like to thank you for bringing your comments to our attentions. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back for another exciting experience at Famiana.

Your sincerely,

Shana Truong (Ms.)
Resort Manager,
Langchia Village, Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews